We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Comfort Suites(Forest Park)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
42
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
42
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againthe breakfast arearoom was cleanaccessible roompool area was cleanstayed two nightsnice hotelstaff was friendlyhot watereasy accessmotelangelerinbusinesseshousekeeperhighway
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We made our reservation online. We checked in at 2pm. Our room was ready. It was clean & tidy. When entering the room, my family thought the room was humid with a faint odor. The a/c was running. room temp was fine.
However, the next morning, we noticed the bathroom did not have a vent/fan switch to turn on. All 4 of us took showers, the humidity rose in the room. There was no way to reduce the humidity, because there was not a bathroom fan or a window that opened.
We left our room, for a day at Kings Island. We returned without our possessions being altered. House Keeping was amazing!!! Our bedding was fresh. We had moved the coffee pot to accommodate our I-pads, I-pods, and i-phone .....lol House keeping, did not change one thing. House keeping absolutely respected our space.
The 24 hr pool was great. It is enclosed with windows, so the front desk is well aware that you are there. It was very safe.
The breakfast hosted danishes, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage links and bacon. Not to mention milk, cereal, and juice.
Ultimately, the poor ventilation, really got to us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebarnettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear thebarnettes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your kind words to our housekeeping staff. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Yes, you can chat beside the fireplace in the lobby. This hotel has a covered drive thru with 2 sets of automatic doors for easy entrance/exit along with 2 luggage carts. There is a nice lobby with good seating including 2 chairs and a love seat beside the fireplace. Check in was quick and efficient even with Stephanie only on the job for the 2nd day. We enjoyed the cookies and the candy bars, chips, or cookies out of the goodie basket.

Coffee, the laundry, the whirlpool and pool with handicap access, and the fitness center with 3 machines are available 24/7. One computer is available in the business center in a semi-private area.

We had 2 queen beds in our room which had a carpet that needed cleaning or replaced. Available to use was a flat screen TV with cable lineup, a microwave, a fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, a desk with a chair, a chest of drawers, and 2 nice size mirrors.

The bath was all in one room with a shower/tub combo. There was one sink with a long vanity and mirror. A rubber mat was provided for safety.

The breakfast was excellent!!!! More than the normal fare. Hot and cold items. Scrambled eggs, sausage links, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fresh pancakes from a pancake maker, yogurt, great coffee, pastries, bagels, French toast, cereals, fresh bananas, juices, and milk. Wish more hotels offered this much variety to start a day. Kim provided that morning smile as she kept the food available for the guests.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's a Holiday inn Express, it is the same as all the 100s of newer HIE. The décor is comfortable, the staff is courteous, the rooms are well kept. But as with most HIE, the location sucks. No restaurants within walking distance without crossing a major highway. The breakfast was generic HIE, not the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate the breakfast program and the location of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for a night to visit family and it was okay. The hotel rooms could use a bit of an upgrade. They are older in style and the hallways were a bit musty. Staff service could also be improved upon. When we arrived the Internet was not working and we were given the code with no mention of the fact that it hadn't been working all day. Breakfast was decent for our needs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear GlobL,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Was very pleased with this location. It is approximately 15 minutes from Kings Island and offers a great government rate. The staff was pleasant, room was clean and quiet. There are man restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: If you want a place without the hustle and bustle of amusement park guests this is the place.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiga1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews