We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful in suggesting things to do. Room, hallways, and lobby were clean. Staff was more than accommodating to me. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The manager was exceptionally friendly and was a pleasure in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here one night, then went to the Lightning Jump Off. Hotel was excellent, except room and hallways were too warm. Only got room to cool off by turning on air conditioning in February when outside temperature was only 20 deg F that night.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter as there is no ice machine. Ice machine is a short flight of steps down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boilermaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Perfect stay for my short or long business trips. The indoor hot tub and pool was great and the facilities were nice, wireless internet connection was fast and they included delicious breakfast options with or just a quick snack to go. Not to mention the friendly staff were also extreemely helpful and helped me to re-arrange my reservation to avoid the weather in the middle of my stay.

Room Tip: I have like each room i've stayed in and haven't really noticed any big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I wasn't expecting much, and at first I felt the rooms were a little small, but I usually prefer the bigger extended stay places, outside of that, this place was great. Every member of the staff was fantastic and helpful, and cheery, even the cleaning staff!

I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlpsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn. It is an older property, but updated very nicely. The first room we were assigned had a drip in the bathtub, so we requested a room change. They were very happy to do that for us, and even called our new room to make sure we were happy with it, and offered to come pickup the room keys for the room we were departing. Our room was a nice size and included a comfy lounge chair and ottoman. I also liked that they have towels racks and hooks next to the tub along with a fan in the bathroom which a lot of hotels don't have. The non-allergic pillows were great and not like the lumpy pillows at many other hotels we have stayed in. The pool area and whirlpool were spotless and great after a day of running around. The only thing that this hotel doesn't have is an exercise room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful as they are at all Hampton Inns. The best part of all is their wonderful staff. They always said hello and went out of their way to ask you how your visit is going and most of the time personalized the conversation with things that had asked you during your stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suitlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have made many trips to the Akron/Fairlawn area but this is the first time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. There are so many eating and shopping options if interested. We will certainly choose this Hampton upon our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roostiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

If you are staying in this area, there are a bunch of places all within blocks of each other. We would choose this Hampton first.

Friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was a bit better than typical - there were a few more choices and the area was really well kept. There are plenty of places to eat within blocks. Free and easy wifi, parking, etc. It's highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
559 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing