We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Doubletree”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Pretty much what you'd expect at a Doubletree hotel. Nice room, friendly staff. There was a problem with the bathroom when I checked in, but after notifying the staff it was addressed in a timely fashion. This particular hotel is relatively small, with only 3 guest room floors. It has a small restaurant with a rather limited menu and odd operating hours, but the adjacent Hilton hotel has a larger restaurant as an alternative. Also, the hotel is across the street from a large shopping mall, so a number of major chain restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    88
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
76
51
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is up to the Double Tree standards. Everything is well done and the staff is great. They were very helpful, the rooms were very clean and well kept.
The restaurant hours are poor on the weekends though. My first meeting was at 7AM on Saturday. When I came down early for food is when I learned of the hours. I am so used to hotels with breakfast available starting at 6AM, not 7:30. To say the least, I left the hotel with breakfast card in hand and an empty stomach. I wish they had at least had a quick continental bar open that might have had fruit and pastry. That would have been very helpful.
Beyond the control of the hotel was a group of high school kids staying in the hotel. At 1:30AM I was rudely awaken by the fire alarm which was pulled. The hotel was evacuated. While standing out front with the other guests, the basketball players were openly and loudly joking how funny pulling the alarm was. If I had been the manager on duty, I would have kicked out the entire school and reported them to the fire department who deployed a fire chief and a truck to the scene.
In the morning, all the staff said was, "Sorry about that".

Room Tip: Nice rooms are on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a pleasant stay with clean room. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We stayed after a wedding and the ball room also was beautiful with wonderful food. Would recommend a wedding reception here at the doubletree hilton. Very helpful at the front desk too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is the best hotel in Akron, hands down. The staff is very friendly, and I just love the warm cookies. If you are looking for a place to stay while in Akron, stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron Fairlawn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are pricey, albeit well worth the experience. The staff makes this place! Very friendly, individual attention, kind, accomodating, etc. The Best! Rooms are clean and quaint. Place is quiet. Truly a comfortable place away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Sheila, thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We hope to again be your home away from home when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everything was perfect and the service was phenomenal. Brittany at the front desk was such a sweetheart and made my stay over the top! So much in the immediate area to do from shopping to dining. Very quiet and clean as well.
Raymond Classen

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel clerks were genuinely interested in making my hotel stay very satisfying. They made every effort to accommodate my requests; extra toiletries, directions, etc. The hotel is located in close proximity to fine dining, shopping malls, highway and interstate accesses, etc. I'll stay here on my next trip to Akron.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Address: 3150 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale suburb of Fairlawn just a few miles west of downtown Akron and only 30 minutes south of downtown Cleveland. First-class accommodations and a wealth of services including Cafe Bricco, indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art Fitness by Precor, flexible meeting space and 24-hour business center. Our guestrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed and feature premium bedding, large work areas, 32" LCD TV and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing