We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and have never had a bad experience. Rooms are very clean bad beds I would consider medium in firmness. Across the street is the mall with the rail restaurant and massage envy. Nice to have a drink and walk around.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AaronandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    84
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
72
49
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The front desk staff and support people went over and above board to meet our needs. Although I didn’t get connecting rooms as requested, the staff informed me that the room that was connecting to mine was available the second night and graciously swapped my mother-in-law from the adjacent room to the connecting room the next day. Other requested needs such as a playpen for my visiting grandsons were met graciously and promptly. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time that I’m in Akron.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was an alright stay, nothing over te top. if your looking for a place to sleep this will get the job done. Maybe the one cookie is enough to get your motor running about the place. I also feel the TV's are kinda small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived at 10pm or so on Friday and the cookie was cold and hard--- a advertisement sent to me states A warm cookie will be waiting for you. In addition the cookie has nuts--my son has a peanut and tree nut allergy and was looking forward to enjoying a cookie--but then I had to disappoint him. When I made the RSVP--which was through a large group of us staying there -- I was told with the High price has breakfast included. This was not the Case. Saturday morning I explained to Emily at the front desk that most of our large group families received a voucher but we had not, and she was willing to argue rather than accommodate and very willing to have us be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Luz U, let me first thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn as the home base for your son's soccer team recently. The chocolate chip walnut cookie has been a DoubleTree standard for more than 25 years but we do understand that with dietary allergies, some guests are not able to enjoy this treat. Our front desk staff is more than happy to offer an alternative snack from our DoubleTreats gift shop when they are made aware of an allergy. With your particular group discount, unfortunately breakfast was only included for Gold and Diamond tier Hilton Honors members, however, we do pride ourselves on our affordable and delicious breakfast options. Luz U, we do hope to leave every guest with a positive impression and I regret that you had any disappointment in your stay. We hope that we have a future opportunity to serve you and your family, thank you again for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. My first time staying at this DoubleTree. It is located within walk distance of the Summit Mall, one of the nicest mall I have ever visited. I will make this my hotel of choice when visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Reception area is nice and clean, same with the room. everything as expected on that front. Breakfast experience was not so good. When I got in, the air had a particular unclean smell (I guess the carpet needs to be cleaned), and the floor under my table was sticky. Also, I received a fruit bowl that did not look fresh, so I did not eat it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Marko, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I apologize for any disappointment you had in your restaurant experience. I have spoken with the restaurant manager about the unpleasant smell you encountered and she assured me that the carpets are professionally deep cleaned every few weeks in addition to the regular daily sweeping and spot removal. We hope that every guest leaves our doors with a desire to return and we hope that these instances of disappointment do not prevent you from allowing us a future opportunity to serve you. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. We only stayed the night. We were there for a wedding. The next morning we were going for a brunch at a family members home. We only had coffee and half a bagel with cream cheese that I split with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Address: 3150 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale suburb of Fairlawn just a few miles west of downtown Akron and only 30 minutes south of downtown Cleveland. First-class accommodations and a wealth of services including Cafe Bricco, indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art Fitness by Precor, flexible meeting space and 24-hour business center. Our guestrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed and feature premium bedding, large work areas, 32" LCD TV and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing