We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something happened”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. G's Pizzeria & Wings
Ranked #20 of 58 Restaurants in Fairlawn
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Something happened”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This used to be our favorite place for pizza...now it is just awful. After several delivery screw ups (coming not fully cooked or burnt the next time....ordering for pick up to find out they sent it out with a driver by accident and waiting for them to make a new one and saying "next time will be on the house"...call in to get the one on the house and they accused me of lying. No one who works there is concerned with their bad service. My bet...won't be around for much longer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcraig528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Manager at Mr. G's Pizzeria & Wings, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I'm deeply sorry for your recent string of bad experiences. I assure you that quality service is of the utmost importance to us at Mr. G's and I would like very much to make this right for you on your next visit. When you call/stop in, let me know that you spoke with Dave and were told that you were owed a pizza of your choosing.

I look forward to seeing/hearing from you soon and once again apologize for your bad experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pizza in area.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Since we only do carry out there I will not comment on service. Atmosphere is a a bit brightly over lit for my taste if I was to dine in. The pizza is good and the sauce is done right with enough garlic and spices . Having lived in Chicago for twenty five years I know good pizza. If you do get carry out check the pizza before you leave as their consistency is not the best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Manager at Mr. G's Pizzeria & Wings, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
If we can get a Chicago native to agree that our New York style pizza is the best in the area then we must be doing something right. Glad to see that you came over to the dark side Keith!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding New York style pizza”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Last night (Monday) my wife and I decided to try Mr. G's Pizzaeria and Wings. My whole intent was to try there New York style pizza.

Upon arrival we were greeted and seated immediately. There were about 6 or 7 tables in use. The place was very clean. Our server was very nice and did an excellent job. She kept our water glasses full but was not bothersome.

My wife and I ordered a large antipasto salad to share. Everything was fresh and it was piled high with cheese. It was excellent.

We also ordered an 18" NY style pizza. It was excellent as well. They even have a 24" round NY style pizza for $19.95. That's a great price.

We can't wait to go back and have it again. I'm going to try the spaghetti too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laxman2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. G's Pizzeria & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Pizzeria & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing