We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tradition”
Review of Skyway Drive-In

Skyway Drive-In
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Fairlawn
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A tradition”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Skyway is a classic and a nice alternative to chains. We like to call ahead right when we get off the highway so it's almost ready when we arrive. I love the old fashioned fries and burgers made to order. We don't have one near us so I use it to bribe my teen boys when I want them to go to the Akron Art Museum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
465 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Alternative to chains”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Decent burgers and fries. Slightly better than chains. Drive in and sit in car or to go. Usual assortment of burgers and other sandwiches. Very similar to a swenson menu and slightly better. Very quick service at car

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAT_AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great onion rings. But not much else.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This place is like the average drive in. unfortunately I think the burgers are awful. The onion rings however, are a dream!! I would stop there for onion rings but thats about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than any chain”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

When I am in Fairlawn this is the place that I go for a sandwich. They are always juicy and the onion rings are very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank confoundedbridge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The Skyway in my opinion is one of the best Drive-in restaurants,around. The meat is fresh, and the bun toasted. I recommend the Sky-Hi sandwich, it's the best. They have a wide selection of food. You can either take out or can eat in your car.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Skyway Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing