We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Groveport
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plush”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel has that Hilton feel. Extremely comfortable beds and rooms. The pool area is really nice. If the outside pool is too cold for you(which it always is), use the indoor pool. The only things I did not find up to the Hilton standards were: The HBO's didn't work. The weekend daytime bartender is rude. The poolside delivery of food is poor, both in expediency and quality of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thomas, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent visit. I am disappointed that you found certain aspects of your stay not up to the Hilton standards of service we strive for. Should you return to the area, I encourage you to contact our front office manager Jennifer Anderson at (330) 867-5000 or Jennifer.Anderson@hilton.com prior to your arrival so that we can provide you with the Hilton level of service you deserve.

Colleen Iacianci
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    135
    47
    24
    14
See reviews for
130
86
38
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Fairlawn Hilton in Akron never disappoints us. The staff is beyond polite and helpful. There is always some small project being completed which tells me the hotel is well managed and maintained. My wife accompanied me. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Akron area and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. Upon arrival to the property, my wife and I were a little concerned with how the interior was kept. We arrived at the hotel about 3 hours before official check-in time, but the friendly front desk staff said our room was ready. The clerk was friendly and courteous. We stayed in room 319. The room was appointed with up to date decorations, ample lighting, and multiple power outlets. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. There were a few places which were ditsy, which I am sure are difficult to clean and we're not essential IMO. Undoubtedly I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends who might travel to the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pilotnwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Pilotnwv, thank you for choosing the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn during your recent travels to our area. I am pleased to read that you found our rooms well appointed and that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. Regarding your comment about some areas of your guest room, I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper. There is no excuse for any part of your guest room to be dusty and she passes along her sincere apologies for the oversight. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent visit with us, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Northeast Ohio.

Colleen Iacianci
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would really like to get the name of the duvet o. Top of the mattress. We had family member in Memorial Hosptial, staff took care of getting a cab for me. Quiet, after day at the hospital, we rejoiced being in such a comforting place. The bartender was extremely nice. Food wonderful.

Room Tip: Quiet back we stayed on 4th floor 439, end of hall, no noise from ice maker, elevator, or other peop...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not sure on this one, we were stressed tired and found comfort.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Myra, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to provide comfort in your time of distress. We hope that your family member had a quick recovery. Hilton does offer our in-room products for purchase through HiltonToHome. Com. Thank you for choosing Hilton, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Colleen Iacianci
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed in a different hotel in Akron and I will definitely make Hilton/Fairlawn my regular hotel choice ongoing. The Hotel has nice décor, and excellent restaurant. The workers could have been a tad bit more friendly but overall nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monigue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We traveled to this area to attend a concert at Blossom Music Center. We were very pleased with the hotel. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant in it was pretty good. Parking was available for us (handicapped). We had breakfast the next morning and it was excellent. Overall, a very postive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this hotel because a 50th HS reunion was being held in their ballroom. The rooms were recently refurbished and are quite nice with very comfortable beds and bedding. Front desk was spot on when there were requests. We had the buffet breakfast ($14) and there was everything and anything offered - and the server even asked if we wanted an special prep of eggs instead of what was on the buffet (included). The pools, indoor and outdoor, were delightful and we enjoyed the stay very much. We recommend this one!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool was a great choice. End of hall made for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandDottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
JackandDottie, thank you for sharing such kind words about your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. Reunions are a wonderful time to catch up with old friends and see Akron. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your high school reunion. JackandDottie, we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Northeast Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Property: Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing