We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Findlay
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
46
33
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
33
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe hotel websitesmall lakeright next doorconvenient locationjacuzzi suiteat noonhelpful with directionsindoor poolshort stayvisiting familyfirst floorhotel staffwould stay againparking lotwalking distancepond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed three nights this week. Rooms are clean and well kept. They look as though they were recently updated. Location is right next to the highway with several restaurants nearby (Cracker Barrel, Outback, and Denny's). You can hear the truck noise but it was not overwhelming. Maid sevice was outstanding! They check the details and make sure to replace anything you have used. There is also a Manager's Reception on Wednesday night. Pizza and beer after a long day was very welcome!

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side to reduce the road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to serve you again in the near fut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express. The best part about it is that there is an Outback Steak House right next door. Not having to run around looking for a good place to eat and have a cold beer is huge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghuizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to serve you again in the near fut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Findlay, though I only stayed one day for a business trip in downtown Findlay. The location was very convenient being right off the I-75 expressway, and several nice chain restaurants within a very short distance. The staff was very polite and friendly, even having free cookies at the Front Desk for the people staying there. My room was clean and spacious, as well as the bathroom. There were even two sets of pillows that were firm and soft, and labeled as such. My wi-fi was complimentary, and there was a nice large flat screen TV with a lot of cable channels to choose from. The room even had a mini fridge. An added bonus was the complimentary hot breakfast station. In addition to fruit, juices, breads and cereal, there was also bisquits/gravy, sausage, eggs and hashbrowns! It may not be suited for extended stays, but I would highly recommend this hotel for its value and convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_S91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to serve you again in the near fut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

During our Thanksgiving trip, we stayed at two HIE's. Neither offered the value you would expect for the price. In Findlay, the room we stayed in was right out of the 80's. Nondescript artwork, dated furniture, vinyl couch cushions on the cloth sofa, noisy A/C-heater fan, clicking refrigerator. The TV station list did not match the actual channels, and we could not connect to the free internet, despite a call to the front desk. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling. Poor sealant job around the tub/shower. No tile on the bathroom walls. One other thing…. can't HIE afford to buy good quality pillows? The ones in our room were the fiber-filled 'puffballs' that are uncomfortable. As a result, I had less than a good night's sleep.

We were just about the only ones staying that night, so it was very quiet. Rather than end on a negative note, I give the staff high marks for friendliness. The breakfast attendant was very nice. The breakfast was good too. 'Instant' pancakes from the machine were better here than we've had before. There is also a nice small lake outside where the ducks gather in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlipKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel is a step up from what I normally experience on the road. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are nice, and seem to be extra clean and well furnished. No interruptions from housekeeping even though I checked out late. My room had a view (yes, a view in Findlay!) of a beautiful little man-made lake next to the hotel. Bravo! Great job to everyone at Holiday Inn Express Findlay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylkulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Mr. Kulak,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Findlay, OH. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay during your visit. Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Thank you!!

Robert Shoemaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews