We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Findlay
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Standard HIE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good location off of I75 for travelers. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was standard fare, plentiful and clean eating area. Front desk staff were friendly. Really no surprises, exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time that you are in the Findlay area we will be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    31
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
11
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

the hotel is very good. Its not at the downtown but depending on what you will do in the city its very good. It has some supermarkets and good restaurants around. There is a small lake where we can walk or run aroung. There is the Findlay, the Flag city monument to take pictures. There is a hot swiming pool and a gym room. Its a very nice place to stay in Findlay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when visiting Findlay.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling through the area. Warmly greeted. Clean comfortable room. Large spacious lobby and breakfast area. Room with two queen beds was larger than I expected - very comfortable for my travel buddy and I. One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express locations I've ever experienced.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adeluciajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Pretty sure my room and more specifically bathroom was held together by caulk. There was more caulk than wallpaper and was just as gross as you could imagine, including a ring in the tub! I didn't ask to change rooms because I assumed they were all this bad but I asked my coworkers and they said their rooms weren't

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like the opportunity to speak to you about your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel via phone or email. Rob Shoemaker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. It is a little used but fine for an overnight. We like that it is close to the highway and close to the Outback. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and very pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Findlay. We truely appreciate your kind words and are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back the next time that you are in the area.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We travel to Findlay, Ohio to visit family since my wife is from there. And since we travel on a budget because we have to fly into one of the airports Chicago, Detroit Or Columbus then rent a car then a hotel it all adds up.
The Holiday Inn Express has always come through with the best price and accommodations.
The staff is always very Nice and helpful and was Impressed by Mr. David Benavides this time around. I've never met anyone that was as Helpful in the Hotel Business as Mr. Benavides.

We always check out the rates at the other Hotels since there are four others right next door to each other just to be fair to ourselves, but always find the best rate at Holiday Inn Express.

Keep up the great work and we will be back again next time.

Room Tip: The rooms looking out to the small pond are nice, we always choose the higher floors we get a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joneva875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Joneva875,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Findlay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will make sure that David is recognized for his excellence in customer service. He is such a huge asset to our staff.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This past New Year's Eve, when the Country Inn & Suites at Exit 159 off I-75 in Findlay, OH declined to permit my cat to stay at their hotel, the very gracious and most helpful receptionist there was kind enough to call the Holiday Inn Express for me and confirm that they DO accept cats. It was a lesson to me to always check with the hotel about cats before making a reservation, as "We accept pets" or "We accept dogs up to 50 pounds" may not necessarily mean the hotel accepts cats. In any event, the Country Inn & Suites looks like a terrific place to stay, and the reception I received there, despite the cat, was very cordial.

But this is a review about the Holiday Inn Express and, in a nutshell, I will say that it was my great good fortune to stay there. While my reception was not quite as warm as the one I received at the Country Inn & Suites, it was totally professional and well handled. I was a tad chagrined that there is a surcharge for my cat. The common rooms of the hotel are very nicely decorated and clean, and my guest suite was very well appointed and also very clean. The linens were lovely, and the king-size bed most comfortable, as were the generous pillows. The bathroom was a good size and well equipped, and the WiFi and television both worked well. The decor was very pleasing and, despite the fact it was New Year's Eve, the night was quiet. The Outback Restaurant (as well as some others whose names I cannot recall) was located directly adjacent to the hotel, an easy walk. Although breakfast is served in the hotel, I did not take advantage of it, as I prefer to get on the road for a bit in the morning before I stop for breakfast, but I did pick up a coffee at the nearby Tim Horton's. I can't recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express too highly, and would stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: If you travel with a feline, as do I, call ahead to ensure the hotel will accommodate your pet, rega...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiefndly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findlay, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
I would like to take this time to thank you for your writing a review about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and anxiously await the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Findlay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Findlay
Address: 941 Interstate Drive, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Findlay
#5 Family Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh new look of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findlay conveniently located off I-75. Our professional, friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will go out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations of guest service. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Findlay. Amenities such as high- speed Internet, business center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Findlay and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Findlay Hotel Findlay
Holiday Inn Findlay
Holiday Inn Express Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing