We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Findlay
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay(Findlay)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hancock Hotel(Findlay)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
164
81
40
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
81
40
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousegreat hotelbusiness travelroom was cleangas stationthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastcookiesgreat roomin townhotel staydefinitely stay here againnext morningfresh fruitnice staystaff was friendlyconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice and clean. Location very good. Bed was excellent. Breakfast was excellent but the room could have been bigger. A nice small lake next to hotel and a walkway around the lake. Good restaurants walking distance and a great local restaurant called Tony's

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly but the positives stopped there. Old hotel with bad windows near the highway. AC didn't work in room. There are multiple newer hotels at the same exit. I think they are building a new Hilton Garden Inn down the street so I would strongly recommend staying somewhere else until that construction is complete. This Hampton is one of the original styles built many Update on Kohler event in August. Only two slots available so please advise if you and Jay or you and Tod. Thanks. years ago. Hampton Inn needs to decide whether or not to just close this hotel or tear it down.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank earl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Earl C,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Findlay. I'm glad to hear you found my staff to be friendly. However, I'm sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our hotel and work hard to impress that upon our guests. I'm sorry that we failed to do so during your stay. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next trip to Findlay.

Sincerely,
Tricia B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The AC didn't work properly and the guest above walked the creaky floor all night. They should have put more sound deadening between floors. Only one ice machine and it was empty. Breakfast was good. Bed, bedding and pillows were very comfortable. Wish we could have slept better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kim C,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Findlay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our comfortable beds. I'm sorry that the rest of your stay was less than exceptional. On future stays, we'd be more than happy to place you on the top floor to better suit your needs. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Tricia B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Full complimentary breakfast with lots of choices. Good location near restaurants and interstate. Would definitely stay there again and in other Hamption Inn locations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Easy to get to from Interstate 75. Lots of restaurants to choose from; most within walking distance. Comfortable room with a perfect mattress on the queen bed. Knowledge of staff was very helpful and they were very courteous .When travelling; we usually get a handicap room; the desk clerk noticed this when I made the reservation but easily gave me a single queen when I asked for a room change. All in all our stay was very pleasant and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews