We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My family came to stay about 3 nights due to the my sister's medical camp thingy in uni. of findlay anyways we had two bedrooms everything was clean, with flat screen TV although on the website hbo movie channel it said didn't show up anything but just had to let it go ! this inn/suite serves free breakfast and dinner. We mostly enjoyed breakfast than dinner. the one thing could be better was that inside and outdoor pool area is quite small. also workers are nice and polite. there's some lot of high school girls or college teens? i guess comes in this place a lot i guess it was time after graduation, they were little noisy during one night but other tha that it was good place to stay overall, near the suite/inn lots of resturuant, walmart, sears, tj max and more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssunshineeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The 5:30p appetizers were okay but nothing to talk about, the same regarding breakfast. Using Styrofoam plates made us feel like we were in a "no frills" hotel. We will choose a less expensive place on the next trip through this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I really like the Drury chain but this is the second time we've stayed at a Drury and had a bad bed. This time we shared a suite with another couple. Rooms was great. Lots of space for 4 and nicely furnished. Unfortunately none of us slept well. Our bed was lumpy and the other couple said theirs sloped to the middle. The general manager was circulating in the breakfast room and we mentioned the issue to her. She was very apologetic and promised to have the beds checked that day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you again for letting us know about the quality of your mattress during your recent stay. I am still sorry to hear that you didn't achieve a good night sleep while you were staying with us, because of the care you took in bringing it to our attention we are able to work on fixing the problem for future guests. I enjoyed talking with you during breakfast and I hope that you had a safe trip the rest of the way home. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Hospitably,
Elizabeth Beining
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

staff was very friendly,I was there 7 nights.Food was good ,nice happy hour especially after traveling.Rooms clean and comfortable.Amenities were were good.Hotel room is just that but friendly staff and clean room is how u get reoeat business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_VTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We travelled there for one night with a group of divers from Windsor, Ontario /June 1/.
The group was able to negotiate an excellent rate with this Drury Inn.
I stayed at Drury Inn before and I knew what to expect. This stay exceeded my expectations...
Pleasant landscaping, plenty of parking, very nice lobby and food area - and plenty of tables there... The Inn was busy over this weekend - with various sports groups "in the house", but it never felt overcrowded... Food was plentiful with a variety for different diets... And adults got three alcoholic drinks per person per night...
The group rate that we got thru our scuba center was awesome! And on top of that I got my Gold Key discount... Very inexpensive and comfortable stay. Clean bathroom, pleasantly appointed room, wi-fi...
Special recognition goes to Elizabeth, the General Manager who was mingling with the guests in the morning making sure everything was up to par... She was not above helping with cleaning the tables and pitching in with the kitchen staff, who, by the way, was very efficient and literally "running" to refill food stations and satisfy guests requests...
I don't know, maybe I'm "overdoing" this... but I consider myself an "easy traveller", so I was really happy with my stay there... so next time... - same hotel... no need to look further...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I was traveling through for business and ended up staying here as a pit stop to another city. My room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast/dinner was awesome! If I'm in the area again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We seem to be stopping here quite often.
It's a great stay on the way home from Florida, when you've driven enough and know what you'll get.
Hot food happy hour (like other Drurys), great breakfast and a clean room.
Microwave and fridge in every room. Walmart across road.

Room Tip: ask for noon check out that morning for time to get into another swim. I send the children while I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Findlay, OH
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing