We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel, best value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Hotel, best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We've never stayed at a Drury Inn before (we hadn't even heard of it until I read an article in USA Today newspaper three weeks ago which rated the chain highest in their category). For $93/night the room was good sized and well appointed. The lobby is very large and luxurious in decoration. The bonus is not just a complementary breakfast, but also a free dinner between 5:00pm and 7:00pm. The evening buffet included several pasta dinners, salads, breads, salsa & chips, etc. Also included were soft and hard drinks and a wide variety of snacks. Throughout the day there are beverages, fruit and some snacks. The $93/night price was considerably lower than the other two "premium" hotels in Findley...neither of which come close to the exceptional rooms and complementary food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradise-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    59
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
122
101
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and I was impressed. Although it cost just a little more than other hotels in the area, when you account for the evening "kick back" (for dinner plus free beer/wine) plus breakfast, we easily saved $50 on food alone. The room was awesome! The beds were extremely comfortable and the climate control was easy to use. The room was spacious and well laid out. The sink was separate from the toilet and shower, so two people could be getting ready at the same time. Free wireless internet available which didn't require a password. The front desk and dining perseonnel were all extremely friendly. I liked it so much I booked a room for the next night as we continued our travels home. Love this place and highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very good! We were impressed. The food was good. The hotel room was clean and the people friendly. Would do it again. There was a softball team staying there at the same time we were, but after a phone call to the front desk that noise stopped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Good rooms and nice staff. The extras are a nice touch. When I checked in I did not have my gold key number nor could they find it in the system. When I got my number I called them at the desk to give it to them . The desk said that because I had checked out my stays wouldnot count. I found this to be very odd.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good location. Room was great and clean. Was on our way to lake Erie and stayed one night there. Great happy hour, 3 drinks per person and the food was nice. I always like the Drury Inn, they offer a lot and the place is always clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were in town to get our SCUBA certification at the nearby quarry, and per a recommendation from the dive shop, we booked a reservation with Drury. Not only were they amazingly accommodating (we were kind of behind in our reservation), but I felt like the staff had the most positive, welcoming attitude (and we've stayed at a LOT of hotels.)

We brought out dogs (for no extra cost, which is also great!), were able to get the discounted price through the scuba shop (almost a buy one night, get one free, which was fabulous) and had to push our checkout back to a late checkout as a result of running over in our final dive! That's enough right there to push a normal hotel staff member over the edge, but they were so friendly and helped us make the changes/figure out how to make it work best for us. I can't say enough good things about this hotel - seriously, I might just visit Findlay to stay there again!

The room was clean, pretty updated, and easy to access from one of the side doors. The free breakfast was pretty much on par for a free hotel breakfast (nothing SUPER spectacular, but come on - it's free, I can't complain!) and my husband and I both took advantage of the free popcorn and soft drinks in the lobby from 5-7.

Thanks for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTPROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great friendly staff,
5:30 kickback is great and nice to have free adult drinks, great breakfast.
Free long distance Phone calls.
Pool is nice size, seems allot of newer hotels have super tiny pools but this one is a nice size and the kids loved that they can swim from the inside to the outside. Hot tub was nice too.
Free WiFi was fast, Flat screen TV's with HBO
Bed was soft and comfy and the room was nice.
Kids luv the free Popcorn and pop.

Room Tip: if booking with the hotel directly ask for the E saver rate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing