We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our go-to hotel when passing thru Ohio. Everything is always
clean and friendly. Consistently good for the past 4 yrs! The rooms
are clean and comfortable.
So happy they allow our clean and well-behaved dog that
travels with us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here on college tour of Findlay. Got a nice discount for college tour. Clean comfortable rooms. Quiet , great breakfast. Friendly staff, good location near freeway and close to colleges, would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MN-FIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel on business for extended periods of time (weeks to months). I checked into the hotel on June 23, 2014 and immediately began noticing bites on my arms, wrists, and hands. I speculated the bites may be attributed to bed bugs but was unable to locate any at the time. The bites continued to persist. On July 14, 2014 I woke up in the middle of the night and upon turning on the light I identified a bug crawling on me. I killed the bug and was able to determine it was a bed bug. I called the attendant at the front desk and when she arrived she confirmed that it was in fact a bed bug. I spent many hours drying, washing, and re-drying my belonging in order to prevent bringing bed bugs back to my home and family.

The Drury Inn proceeded to turn the incident over to their insurance company, Broadspire, who was extremely rude and combative. Broadspire even went as far as to suggest that I may have brought the bed bug to the hotel and indicated it was not their issue. Despite the fact that I had possession and pictures of the dead bed bug found in my bed at the Drury Inn and photo documentation of a month’s worth of bed bug bites the hotel refused to reimburse me for my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 494cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you incurred for the bed bug you found, and I am glad to report that upon inspection by our professional exterminating company, this room had no bed bug activity. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a concern for many establishments, and I can assure you that all Drury hotels take the matter of bed bugs very seriously. Our professional exterminating company makes weekly visits, and we have ongoing training in place for our housekeeping staff. If a problem is confirmed, the room is taken out of service and is not placed back in our inventory until a licensed professional indicates the room has been cleared. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to contact the hotel and ask for me directly at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Always super clean and the boys love kickbacks at 5:30. I plan vacations around locations with Drury hotels because my kids love it so much...great place for family together time. Wish there were a lot more in Ohio!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank armourh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time staying here. Stayed 1 night for business during the week. Just me.

PROS- Clean comfortable room, lots of pillows. Free WiFi. Excellent hot breakfast. Great service. Inside pool and exercise room (I did not have time for them).

CONS- I had no issues

OVERALL- Recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHowerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had many hotels to choose from for an overnight stay in Findlay for university registration. So glad I chose Drury.

Wonderful welcome (we arrived in time for their 'kickback'...think happy hour with a ticket for 3 free drinks, warm and cold apps).
Very clean and comfortable, great night's sleep.

Close to many restaurants (we enjoyed Fins) and a gasoline station; close to the University of Findlay. Easy access from I75 (ramps were accessible but under construction as of this writing).

Enjoyable and convenient breakfast, again with both hot and cold selections (not just a continental breakfast).

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 (2 queen bed suite), very spacious. Couldn't hear the freeway at all; thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannaqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything about this Drury Inn was well done. Staff had a fantastic attitude, afternoon 'happy hour food and drinks' were far superior to that of any other Drury I've stayed in, room was top notch. Very pleased with my overnight stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: £91 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing