We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drury Hotels...Best place to stay if you have a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drury Hotels...Best place to stay if you have a dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

We arrived during a very bad snowstorm.
Unfortunately I had accidently booked the Drury in Dayton instead of Findlay.
The staff ( Elizabeth ) phoned and cancelled our other reservation, and gave us a better room for the same price.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast includes hot eggs/bacon/sausage. An upgrade over other free breakfasts from hotels.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillypad_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    60
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
104
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

We live locally in Findlay and my sister received a free night voucher...they gracioulsy gave us a lovely Suite and we made a girl night out of it. I must say that this is a very well maintained property. It is a newer hotel and the decor is tasteful and classic. Let me say, this is probably the nicest overall hotel in this town. Not a 5 star Ritz Carlton, but for less than $100 a night, you get so much. For example, Free Hot Breakfast (better then most), free hot buffet daily from 5:30-7:00 which includes 2 free adult beverages including mixed drinks. Free popcorn, coffee and fountain drinks pretty much all day. Free Wi-Fi, local distance and late check out. I started to wonder how they make their money with all the freebies. Room was very clean with no 2 flat panel TV's, Fridge, microwave, sink. The younger ones enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Towels were stocked and area clean. The room was quiet at night even though the hotel was really full. Staff was always friendly. Not sure that I can think of a complaint...and trust me, I have stayed all over the world. Great job Drury Inn...we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazykfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2010

We have stayed at the Findlay location several times since our daughter attends the University of Findlay. We brought family members over recently for the weekend and everyone was so impressed with the hotel - friendly staff, free good food/drinks, cleanliness, spacious room and bathroom, beautiful tile and affordability - the Drury Inn stay was brought up several times on the way home, just how much they all enjoyed staying there. We had a positive experience at the Drury Inn in downtown St. Louis last year. Our daughter had to do her online homework by midnight on Saturday night, we went to the Cards game and had to find WiFi somewhere. The Drury Inn was next to where we parked, we werent staying overnight in St Louis, so I walked over to ask if I could pay to use the WiFi. The people working the desk were so accomodating and wouldn't think of charging us - told us to just find an area to be comfortable and use it. I am hooked on Drury Inn - they absolutely do put the guest, or in our case, non-guest in high regard. I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Book on-line using e-saver discount. Best buy around for a pleasant stay at a quality hotel.

Two restaurants on adjacent properties. Several other plus movie theater within 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutus
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Had never stayed at a Drury Inn before but had seen them along the highways when traveling. We had a coupon so we decided to try it. Gotta say we will ALWAYS look for Drury Inn's when looking for highway hotels now. Beautiful decor and the maintenance was top notch place looked brand new. Evening beverages, snacks and popcorn were great. Free Wifi and a plentiful breakfast.

For the wonderful price range this hotel was in it was a bargin if breakfast was NOT included so I cannot really complain too much that not all the breakfast items were of the highest quality. My biggest complaint at breakfast was there was only an oil based spread for the toast/bagels etc and no real butter but as mentioned there was a lot to choose from and the scrambled eggs were very good!

Great staff and easy ck in and ck out too! Oh, do ask for a room not next to the highway though as there was quite a bit of road noise from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

I arrived very late, and my room was close to the desk and ready for me. I was also right next to the fitness center which was great for me . The room was beautiful with a new flat screen and at least 12 foot ceilings! The staff was so nice. The only negative was the business center printer took 20 minutes (I am not kidding!) to print my 15 page doc!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedoodlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this review, 23 September 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at the Drury Inn and Suites Findlay. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and have shared your comments with the team. We are sorry to hear, though, about the inconvenience you encountered with our business center printer and the General Manager is already looking into fixing the problem. We thank you for letting us know about this printer issue so we can work to quickly resolve the problem and avoid issues for future stays. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again at the Drury Inn and Suites Findlay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

Have stayed in Drury Hotels for years. This is one of their newer hotels and are an improvement over the older properties. It is not that the older hotels are bad it is that the new designs are top notch. This hotel has the friendliest staff of any I've encountered. It doesn't get much better than this hotel. If you haven't stayed in a Drury check them out.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildbirdkalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing