We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Findlay
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room qualities vary. We saw a 2nd floor room that was MUCH nicer than our 1st floor room. But in all rooms you will find the tiniest bathrooms ever!
A BIG disappointment was the pool was out of order and had been for sometime. Seems to me in the summer (August) you better update your website if your pool is out of order! I booked a week stay and prepaid in advance so I was stuck... otherwise I would have left! (hmmmm maybe that's why they don't update the website?)
Location has easy access to highway, lots of food choices. Rooms are surprisingly quite.
The Staff is very nice. Housekeeping especially.
I may book again but with caution!

Room Tip: 2nd floor seems nicer than 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
50
34
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The smell to our room took my breath away! The chair in the room looked dirty we would not put anything on it. We will never go back when we are in Findlay visiting our son at the University. I'll pay the extra money for a better hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Findlay hotels

Montgomery Village
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel very convenient off interstate 75. Excellent places to eat . and most of all the staff. Just a delightful group of ladies working as a team to make your stay a pleasant one. My room was nice and clean and with quiet surroundings. Thanks Quality Inn for making my day and making my stay a pleasant one.


Patricia B

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is older and in serious need of updating. The plaid carpet in our room was stained and made the entire room seem dirty. The room was small, especially the bathroom and there was a saggy old chair in our room. Under the cushion was candy that had to have been there for some time. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good with biscuits and gravy being the main offering along with make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. They used real china and metal eating utensils and the attendant was very good at keeping food items filled. There were steps down to the breakfast room which could create issues for handicap people. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. If you can stay somewhere else I would, this is not the typical Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel staff was very good to deal with at check-in. Room clean and quiet away from the highway. Several restaurants are within a few minutes walking distance from your room. We have stayed at this location several times and the service and quality are pretty consistant. Would definately recommend for and overnight stay traveling through Findlay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Quality Inns can be a bit variable in quality, but this was a good one.
Good points:
Helpful staff
Newer building
Breakfast had REAL juice in pitchers not the horrible machines dispensing juice
Real plates for breakfast
A/C unit let you set a temperature that it maintained rather than just blowing cold air or shutting on and off all the time.

Front desk told us that wifi had been erratic in our building, but we had NO problems. We had a torrential downpour during the evening and that didn't disrupt the wifi.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Short drive to downtown has good local restaurants. Check Tripadvisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMJinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our room was clean and quiet even though we were on the freeway side. The desk staff was friendly and the lobby areas were decorated nicely and the public bathrooms were very nice except the toilet was very low--hope you have strong thighs. The breakfast was oatmeals packets, bagels, sweet rolls, make your own waffles, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, biscuits and gravy english muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, all the regular beverages, and there was a staff member on hand to stock and clean up and help out. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticketme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Inn
Red Inn
#12 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Findlay

Property: Quality Inn Findlay
Address: 1020 Interstate Ct, Findlay, OH 45840-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated fresh new look of the Quality Inn Findlay OH conveniently located off I-75. Our professional, friendly staff at the Quality Inn will go out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations of guest service. You will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Findlay. Amenities such as high- speed Internet, business center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning. The Quality Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Findlay and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Quality Inn
Quality Inn Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing