We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to find a steak or prime rib”

Steve's Dakota Grill
Ranked #50 of 153 Restaurants in Findlay
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to find a steak or prime rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have eaten here many times and it's always to my liking. Good friendly staff. Their maple flavored butter is always a treat. I never miss an opportunity to go to Steve's Dakota Grill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl_Gingrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    23
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have never been disappointed in the food or the service at Steve's Dakota Grill. I would pick it over any of the other steak houses in the area. There are alot of restaurants in the area and we choose Steve's often because we know it will be good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
370 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Consistently great steak and prime rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I try to stop in when I am in the area. It is not the best meat you will ever get but it is well above average quality. Service is prompt so if you are traveling, you can get back on the road quickly. Hot rolls with maple flavored butter served warm. This visit, my prime rib was a little fatty but well cooked and a generous portion. Sauteed mushrooms are always good go with.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, great price and great service. Stopped off the interstate for lunch. Very impressed and would recommend to others

Helpful?
Thank Diana H. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold soup”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ordered beer, and when asked for a glass waitress replied: "Ill see if I can find one. We were busy today."
When we were served our soup it was cold and good amount of it was spilled in the bottom plate.
Second drink was served while the empty beer bottle and sweet tea glass was left in front of us.
Than the steak arrived cooked completely wrong. We ordered Chicago- medium, and received lightly seared on the outside and rare on the inside. Steak was served in between empty soup plates, empty beer bottle and empty sweet tea glass.
We ran out of patience, went to see the manager, paid for the consumed items without even touching the steaks and left to never come back.
The other restaurant in the area (Texas Outback) saved the evening with good service and properly
cooked meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdiSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve's Dakota Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Dakota Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing