We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business or other”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Chula
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for business or other”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip but found it to be a very relaxing place to stay. The hotel was quiet despite being fairly well occupied. The amenities were very well kept as was my room. The staff was friendly at the front desk and also in the breakfast area. The breakfast was well stocked with cereals, fruits, and pastries as well as the waffle maker and the hot bar with eggs, sausage, and potatoes. All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    69
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
146
41
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

my husband and i travel alot,when we take a break we prefer nice hotels. this night was the worst.hard beds,no quite night,people being loud at 3a.m.,small bathtubs. just was not satisfy in findlay.will not go back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Our family had a pleasant stay to the Country Inn and Suites. The hotel was between average and very good, if possible I would give it 3.5 stars.

Pros:
-Extremely quiet
-It was really nice to have two bedrooms plus a common area for our family of five. We enjoyed having three televisions!
-Staff was very hospitable

Cons:
Pool was tiny! Much smaller than it looked it pictures.
There weren't a lot of people at breakfast, so it took awhile for food to be refilled, and hot food was often cold. Luckily there was a microwave to heat it up.
-Housekeeping would come at 9 am every morning, and our family wouldn't be gone yet. We asked if they would come back later in the day, but they never did.

All in all, it was a good stay. I personally prefer the Drury, but for a family of five it is a fine option.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Staying here now and relocating from Georgia to Findlay with my teenagers.. No one vacuums, dog hair on the floor for three days now. Bathroom floor debris is mopped into the corners day after day. They mixed smoking and non-smoking rooms on each floor. Horrible smell through the hallways and it finds it way into your room when you turn on the exhaust fan in your bathroom. If you like to smoke, drink and have no family concerns stay, otherwise, don't even consider staying here.

Room Tip: Go to the Drury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My first choice while traveling through area was the drury inn and suites but they were sold out! 140 rooms!! They recommended this location and I have No complaints! Very quiet, clean and staff treated me great! I would stay here again without question!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years while visiting family, and we couldn't be more pleased with both visits. The rooms are large and spacious, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast, which is included, is a real hot breakfast, not just cereal and bananas. There are several restaurants nearby, a few practically in walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Findlay area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scooby023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed in this overrated hotel for 3 days as there was nothing else available. Not near enough staff. My jacuzzi did not work. Their pool had way to much chemical and burned our eyes. Their hottub jets did not work and was very nasty. Our stay was horrible...Oh yeah kids was running up and down the halls and screaming no supervision.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesgentlegiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
Address: 903 Interstate Dr, Findlay, OH 45840-1926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#2 Business Hotel in Findlay
#3 Family Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Findlay
Findlay Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing