We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room was nice.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
431 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“My room was nice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. My room was quiet and clean. I was a little concerned as it looked like there wer a few more lomg-term renters than before. The front desk in the evening was friendly. In the morning not as helpful. But for the price it was a good stay. But next time, I'll probably stay an exit further north.

Room Tip: Upper front better than lower back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

When you pay fifty bucks for a room you know not to expect the Ritz. That being said this was a decent value for the price. Clean, no noise, and right off the highway. Breakfast was included but we did not take part in that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stopped here the night before Thanksgiving to rest before going to celebrate the holiday with family in Deshler. The woman who checked us in late Wednesday night was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were typical of those you see on the side of the highway. We slept in on Thanksgiving and did get a late start however, we were rolling our suitcases out of the door when the room phone rang (it was literally 11:03) it was the front desk informing us that check out was at 11:00. No good morning, hi how are you, NOTHING! Not a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Findlay hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

not the best place to stay and fortunately not the worst either. They had the AC running when I arrived so that was nice. The room was at a good temperature. It also appeared clean for the most part. However in the bathroom there was a hair in the shower that did not belong there.
The place is the typical old motel style. No thrills. But they do have internet and it was decent speed. Don't expect anything and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank investprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lobby staff were very friendly. Rooms comfortable although bathroom very small. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, Danish and toast. Would be nice if a little more substantial (i.e. boiled eggs, toaster waffles, etc.) and set up in an area outside of the lobby (very small area for both check in/out and breakfast).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troberts262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this room as a block of rooms for a softball tournament. Due to waiting, and many other tournaments in town, this was what was available for the team. If that ends up being your predicament, I would advise just booking rooms elsewhere individually. We did not even see our team mates while there due to half of them leaving and booking elsewhere after the first night.
The good: Not much! There was a working ice machine on the first floor. The air conditioning worked well and there was a microwave and fridge. (which were unplugged.) There were no bugs I could see. No drug activity seen as in other reviews, pretty quiet area.
The not so good: Poor housekeeping, no outlets in bathroom area at all, fixtures and overall furnishings in poor condition. They do have a refrigerator and microwave but they keep them unplugged so it was not cold until the next day. Also, you can only plug one item in at a time due to lack of outlets. No elevator so you have to drag all your stuff up the stairs. No laundry facility. Beds are hard as a rock and so are pillows. Noise level is high if you are on the bottom floor as you can hear everything above you. No pool. Though they advertize a free continental breakfast, I have no clue where it would have been set up, and I most likely would have not eaten it.
Overall impression: If you really cannot afford much more than $45 per night, and you are really not going to be in your room much other than to shower and sleep, then this might work for you. However, if you are booking more than 2 nights, and plan to want to use items like hairdryers (which are not in the room), or curling irons, or you need to wash clothes, you need to stay somewhere else. Oh, and I would also recommend you not allow the housekeepers in your room when you are not there. Team mates found peanut shells in their bed after the room was "cleaned". the hotel denied responsibility and refused to compensate them. We left the do not disturb on the door which we typically do everywhere. Nothing looked disturbed ion our room. If you need more towels, just ask for them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Read reviews and was leery to book a room but price was an incentive to stop. We found that the room was very clean and comfortable. It needs updating; however, it was not a disappointment. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
1.6 mi away
Red Inn
Red Inn
#11 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 316 Emma St, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Findlay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing