We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special people make us regular visitors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Certificate of Excellence
waretown
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Special people make us regular visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

We visit this property six times per year mainly because of the staff.

We view them as friends who always are upbeat and make our stay
extremely comfortable.

Special people should be recognized. They are.

Christie,Hany,Vernie,Marie,and Bob

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room. The staff are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandrew524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    50
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
52
23
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I recently stayed at this location for six weeks. The entire staff here was amazing! They went out of their way to make me feel at home. The front desk staff, especially Matt and Hany were warm, thoughtful, professional and friendly, always eager to help and made sure any needs I had were taken care of immediately. Bob, the maintenance man and Vernie, the breakfast lady were also very kind and caring. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. I have traveled extensively for work and have never encountered this kind of hospitality. 5 stars! I will absolutely be back.
Laurie S, Toledo, Ohio

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feed back on our property. We appreciate your business. I you are returning to area in the near future please contact me directily.

Sincerly,

Lori Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister's husband travels and stays at Marriott hotels all the time. He is a Platinum Elite Member. He redeemed points so that my sister and I could stay at this Springhill Suites this weekend as we were in the area attending a funeral. I am shocked that this hotel bears the Marriott name. I believe the Days Inn next store must be a cleaner property - their parking lot was packed and the Springhill's parking lot was nearly empty. Aside from the fact that the room was not functional, it was filfthy. I would not sit on the sofa which was horribly stained. There was wallpaper coming off the wall in the bathroom. I was concerned so I pulled apart the bed to ensure there were no bugs. Thankfully I found no bugs, but I did find potato chips in the bed. The halls and lobby are dark and dingy. Had the room not have been free because of the points redeemed, I would have demanded that we be given back our money and I would have stayed somewhere else. My sister was concerned that the points would not be refunded to my brother-in-law so we regrettably stayed. I'm sure if Marriott did a suprise inspection on this property they would no longer be affiliated with the Marriott name. I almost forgot to mention that when we were ready to check out at 5:30am - there was no staff to be found anywhere. Perhaps they were sleeping in the back room...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msljsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the problems during your stay. I wish we would have known about them while your were here. We have refunded all of the points for your stay back to the rewards account. If you are ever back in the area and would consider giving us another chance, please call me personally.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I have stayed at a number of Springhill suites hotels and they are genrally pretty clean. This was no exception. If you can't take traffic noise stay away though as it is right by the highway and you hear it.

Breakfast was on par with what you would expect at a hotel. Eggs were better than most though. Not powdery or runny.

Pillows and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoBeyondToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your business and feedback are important to us. If you are visiting the area again, please feel free to contact me directly to take care of your reservation. Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel in Forest Park and will be staying a total of 6 weeks. My experience during my stay has been incredibly wonderful and welcoming for someone from out of town. I wanted to write this review to thank the great people here in making my stay fantastic.The following are a few of the employees and personell that have been part of my visit.
Matthew, Chrissy, Marie, and Christy. Also the wonderful woman Vernie who daily prepares and sets up the breakfast service area. She goes out of her way to insure not only that the sanitation and prep is complete and kept tidy, but her hospitality to the individual guests is friendly and sincere. This frienliness and efficiency applies to all the above mentioned persons.
Thank you all for making my continuing stay wonderful.
Respectfully with best regards,
Craig Peck
Adrian, Michigan

Room Tip: I am sure you will find this hotel as nice as I have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just returned from our travels across Ohio to take the family on an Amusement park journey. Our first stop was the Cincinatti area. From the outside the hotel looks nice and check-in was a breeze. Once we received our room information we headed upstairs on the elevator. First thing we noticed was how scuffed up the wall across from the elevator was. Next, the elevator we took up had a railing that had broken through the elevator wall. Not too worried yet, know these things can happen. Once up on the third floor we noticed the seat across from the elevator was heavily scratched up. We walked down to our room, opened the door and at first glance things seemed okay. We wanted to take the kids down to the pool so we didn't spend too much time in the room at first, but noticed the bathroom door handle was missing on the inside. The door was a slide door, so not a horrible fact, but an inconvenience to get the door open. After swimming we came back up to the room. At this time we noticed the staining on the carpetting and the scuff marks and drip marks on the bathroom door as well as the plentiful marks and gouges on the living room area walls. A little more worried we decided to pull down the bedsheets and look at the pillows. We were planning on going out anyhow, so we went to the WalMart across the street to get some pillow cases, because again, spots and marks all over linens. It does appear that from time to time the management is trying to upkeep the hotel, but apparently not enough. We did stay the two nights, but won't keep this on our list of places to return. I've come across worse, but not for a Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide us with your feedback.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

You may also be interested to learn that we have started a refurbishment of our rooms and our lobby that includes many of the issues you brought to our attention.

If you are traveling to Cincinnati again in the near future, I would like a chance to take care of your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Once again please do accept my apologies,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for six nights and was pleasantly surprised on how well the rooms were set-up. Walking into a living room, which includes a sectional sofa (opens to a bed) instead of your bed is comforting. Instead of unpacking and then repacking your lugguage and belongings on your bed, you have the convenience of another room.
By the way, I have get a "high-five" to the front office desk staff at this hotel. They were awesome, attentive and professional! Likewise, for the breakfast crew.
I personally enjoyed this stay more than at some five star hotels, which tend to charge you extra for everything!.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the hotel to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoStopSigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for great customer service and quality. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have you back soon! If you are returning to our area in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly so I may personally take care of your reservation.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Park
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
4.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Address: 12001 Chase Plaza Drive, Forest Park, OH 45240
Region: United States > Ohio > Forest Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. We are one of Cincinnati’s most preferred hotels for business and leisure event accommodations. What sets us apart is the emphasis on service and our staff’s attention to guests' needs. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North is proud to offer your attendees the following extras to make their experience with us extra special:• In room microwave, mini refrigerator and coffee makers • USA Today delivered to room Monday through Friday • Complimentary Suites Season Breakfast buffet to include waffles, eggs, sausage and traditional cold items• Meeting Room to accommodate 40 people • Fitness Room• Marriott Rewards Memberships• 24 hour Business Center• 24 hour Market Place. We are confident that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North’s warm, inviting atmosphere and professional friendly staff will provide your attendees with an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park Hotel Forest Park
Amerisuites Forest Park
Forest Park Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing