We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Georgetown, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel used to be a best western. It has new ownership now and is a Days Inn. I stayed last year and it was really run down. They have done some major rennovations. The indoor pool is beautiful and spacious rooms. Staff went overboard with assisting us with everything. The rooms and hotel was SPOTLESS! For the price, you can't ask for more! Kudos to new ownership management.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the executive suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
34
13
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Came in on a Friday night. They didn't have any king rooms so they upgraded me 2 a suite. Guess I should have suspected something at that point. Room was fair at best. The worst part was I was staying for the weekend and they only made my key good for 1 day. Not a catastrophe but then came Saturday. It rained hard in the afternoon and the bathroom ceiling and walls were leaking like crazy. When inspected it had been that way for quite a while as there was black mold on the walls and behind the wallpaper that was falling down. They obviously knew about it as someone had spray painted the ceiling to cover it up and got it on the wallpaper. I confronted management and they gave me $30 back. Big deal as I have alergies and had problems the whole week after leaving. Emailed and faxed a letter to the manager and no response. Will never stay again!!!! Best of wishes, Best Western Cincinnati West.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakesidentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forest Park hotels

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We arrived and were delighted to be upgraded to an executive suite. The hotel is spacious and there is an elevator. The pool is divine. We enjoyed the room, but the beds were a bit too hard. There was no hot water the first night, but the problem did not exist in the morning. The staff were pleasant and the owner knocked some off of the price for us. I would recommend, especially if traveling south. It is better to stay here if tired and do the city the next day. The internet was not working.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay, if was a good value for the money, clean room, clean pool area, the small breakfast area is my only negative, but breakfast was good and free, so cannot complain too much. other hotels next door and down the street were $30-50 more, so i think we did not sacrifice anything for the savings,

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RobertontheRoad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Staying here right now for a soccer tournament! When we checked in yesterday we asked the front desk clerk if they had a laundry--they don't and he couldn't tell me where we could wash the soccer uniforms after two games. Tonight, we called down to the desk asking what channel Showtime was on, because it wasn't in the "guest services" book, but we had a showtime book in our room. He actually told me he had no idea how to use the TV system, and he didn't really think they had Showtime. I walked one hotel over & the nice, helpful desk clerk at Springhill Suites let me use the laundry room to wash our uniforms. The room keys here at Best Western have had to be reprogrammed twice in two days because they stopped working. Indoor pool is one reason we stayed here, and the discounted rate through the soccer tournament.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyBindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel from three nights and was pleased with my experience. Room was clean with a good AC unit. Shower pressure could have been better but that's typical in hotels. Linens on the beds were nice and crisp. TV reception was great. Computer in the lobby to check email, etc., but I didn't need to use it. Pool and hot tub were both nice and clean.

A couple of weird things - the clock on the microwave and the clock radio were both WAY off. I figured out the microwave but couldn't fix the clock radio! I would think the cleaning staff would check those, but no big deal. It was a bit hard to get my luggage into the hotel because there is a curb surrounding the front of the hotel. There are no slight ramps to pull your luggage into the lobby.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Candy995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I was here for a three night, four day business trip. The room was spacioua and well furnished. However, the mattress was uncomfortable and creaky. The hotel in general was warm with poor air ventilation and the AC unit in the room was not very cool. The TV reception was poor at times. Other times, I was not able to get all the channels. When I called the front desk, the employee said that all the TV's were like that. All in all, I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow09Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 11967 Chase Plz, Forest Park, OH 45240-1943 (Formerly Days Inn - Forest Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Forest Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Forest Park Hotel Forest Park
Best Western Forest Park
Forest Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing