We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed here one night while on a road trip. clean, quiet, good free breakfast, free fast wifi. close to restaurants. will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

I came to this hotel after having a nightmare experience at another hotel an hour prior. For an extra $25 I got a hot full breakfast; shampoo soap & lotion; pool; business center; workout room; and most important, a clean comfortable bed and a great night sleep. Staff was very friendly when I checked in, hotel and rooms very modern and clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our room was very nice. Modern, clean and not beat up looking like some hotel rooms can be. We really liked the king bed. Free breakfast was tasty. The price we paid was awesome. I have paid more for places not so nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel was great. It is relatively new, and located just South of Dayton. There really aren't any restaurants in walking distance- so eat before you check in. The room was huge and exceptionally nice. Big Flat screen, nice amenities. The fitness center was great- state of the art equipment.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the man at check in was not very welcoming.
Springboro is a great little town next door, and there is a nice running trail along the Great Miami River- about 3 miles West of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. Its pretty much a typical (but new) H I Express. The location is near the interstate and convenient to shopping at the Dayton Mall up the Interstate a few exits. Being a typical chain property, I can't give it a 5 star. Its a nice property for what it is. The reason this gets a 3 star is the lack of smiles and lack of helpfulness at the desk. They need to learn what the word hospitality means.
Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My mother had surgery in the spring of 2011 and I needed to fly home several times during her recovery. I decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try and was really impressed. The front desk staff was so hlepful and friendly, and accomodated my requests on several different occasions. My room and bed were very clean and super comfortable. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights while attending a wedding in Cincinnati. We had arrived by plane at Dayton Airport and were looking for a hotel convenient to both Dayton and Cincinnati. This was the perfect location. The hotel is relatively new and very clean. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The morning breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a location between Dayton and Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
138 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
244 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin

Address: 851 Commerce Center Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-7211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin/Springboro, Ohio hotel named after Benjamin Franklin is conveniently located off I-75 at exit 38 (SR-73). We are 30 miles from James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY) and 50 miles from Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG). We are conveniently located near several corporations: Dayton Daily News, Lexis-Nexis, Faurecia, Pioneer Automotive, Braden Sutphin Ink & AK Steel. We are easily accessible to shopping at the Dayton Mall, fun and recreation of King's Island, The Beach Waterpark and Caesar s Creek State Park and entertainment at LaComedia Dinner Theatre. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin, Ohio hotel offers spacious and luxurious guest rooms. Keep in touch with your office or home with complimentary wired/wireless HSIA. Stay productive working from our over-sized desk and comfortable ergonomic desk chair. Enjoy viewing your favorite TV programs on our 32 HDTV. Our 24-hour fitness center includes a modern elliptical machine, 2 treadmills and a stationary bicycle so you may keep up your fitness routine away from home. Daily we offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls! We also provide a complimentary 24-hour business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin / Springboro, OH hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing