We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place tostay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Quality very much. It was clean, quiet and the price was reasonable. The staff was very helpful with all the questions we had about things in the area we wanted to find. The hot breakfast was good and the area was kept clean at all times. This trip is an annual trip and when we go back next year we will stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, good price, nice brkfst. Out door pool very well maintained, pet friendly. Laundy facility, vending machines and free wifi. Several handicap accessible rooms and lots of handicap parking. We have stayed here many times and it's always great!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Marge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly from check in to check out.
The room was spacious and very clean.
They offered the room at a great rate. It was a great value.
I recommend that you stay at this location if you are in the Franklin, Oh.
I will be a returning guest.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One of the best Quality Inns I've stayed at, for a reasonable price. Decor and furnishings mostly recently refreshed. Desk and breakfast very pleasant and helpful. Very clean room and comfy bed. A bit hard to get to from the main road, not well signed. Close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XBOBX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stay at this hotel every week and don't feel a need to change. The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and quiet. There is easy access to the highway. There are many choices of restaurants with whatever you might be craving. Never had any issues. I recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff here and Eric Smith the general manager has bend over backwards to extend our stay. My husband and I are truck drivers who were getting a new truck and didn't know how long we would need to stay at your hotel. We were on a day to day basis and they were booked for the week yet, they found a room for us to stay in. The whole staff, day and night were very nice and polite. I can not say enough about the staff here. They should all be applauded. Thank you for the quality and excellence the Quality Inn has

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHMiddletown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We take great pride in hearing such positive comments from our guests and thank you from the entire staff for staying with us and sharing your experience with others.

Eric Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I checked in to this hotel on 4/2/2014. When I walked into the room, there was no bedspread or coverlet on the bed. Just a sheet. There was no bedskirt and there was a very large brown stain on the side of the mattress/boxed spring toward the head of the bed. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it was obvious it had been a smoking room and they used heavy air freshener or carpet cleaner to try and cover the smoking smell. The bathroom was clean but the toilet ran all night. I was supposed to stay for two nights but checked out after the first night and found another hotel nearby to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHMiddletown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your recent visit to our hotel. We are working diligently to ensure future guests do not incur such problems as you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve your hotel needs.

Eric Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#1 of 4 in Monroe
118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6475 Culbertson Rd, Franklin, OH 45005-5701 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Middletown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for any budget. Large size Rooms and Spacious bathrooms with all the amenities you come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Franklin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing