We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”

The 818 Club Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Fremont
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Isle Saint George, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We just left there. Celina was a fantastic server (thus the pin). She was spot on. The salads were great, my liver & onions were thin but good, My wife's prime was excellent, my son loved the perch dinner. I thought everything came a little fast ( thus the 4 instead of 5 rating) but that's better than slow. The beer was icy cold, with ice on the rim and my wife had a great sea breeze. I haven't been here for 10 years but won't wait that long to return. Again Celina was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should of went to Applebee's ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Ugghhh it was ok...nothing special...I probably won't be back....I can't even tell you our servers name...she was too busy socializing with the other workers and ignoring us....we visited during the weekday and they had no one occupying tables and 3 people sitting at the bar...this place was extremely slow... I'm shocked they can even stay open....I ordered mozzarella sticks and they tasted like fish?! Our server had no clue because she didn't even bother to stop by and ask how everything was.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is popular with the locals and I can see why. They have a large menu with lots of choices and the service is great. I had the wet burrito and french onion soup which were both delicious. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
249 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice downtown sandwich place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got recommended by the staff at the Rutherford B Hayes museum. Friendly staff, quick service - we did sandwich lunches. Would return on a next visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NewillDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Local atmosphere and good food in commercial area of Fremont. Not near the Interstate, but if downtown it is tasty food with pleasant service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The 818 Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The 818 Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing