We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I hear the whistle blowing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
NW PA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I hear the whistle blowing!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really a beautiful hotel, clean, comfortable, staff was outstanding but really close to the rail road tracks. The train noise woke me at different times through the night, I'd try to get a little further away from the train noise.

Room Tip: There is a really nice restaurant/sports bar a bit south call Frickers the food is really good and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank High_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear High_Miles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I appreciate the compliments on our property and hotel staff. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    34
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
26
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

>Below is what I wrote on the Holiday Inn Website. I was expecting to be contacted by someone. It's been over a month, and no response.

"Absolutely the worst experience in all my years of traveling. The
> bed was SOAKED through! We notified the front desk and were 'upgraded' to
> an accessible suite. That room was filthy and smelled like cigarette smoke.
> By this time, the hotel was full, and we had already driven 750 miles, so
> we didn't leave. We were only charged for half the price, but now we have
> concerns that we may get sick from whatever was on that bed. Disgusting. We
> will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. I would suggest that you have them
> remove the mattress from room 128. The girls at the desk didn't seem too
> concerned"

To my husband and I, the most important thing about a hotel is how clean it is. This one failed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrispyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear chrispyNE,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're deeply sorry for the over-all experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean hotel and staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was good and they kept everything hot and filled. Didn't have to wait for anything. Our GPS found it with no issues at all. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinois1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was much better for our third stay, but housekeeping once again did not clean our room. The hotel paid part of the bill and gave us a gift bag as a result. Breakfast was yummy and the staff are very nice, but housekeeping needs to get their act together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Dave1289,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Nice two year old hotel. Other than two minor things like the GPS struggles to find the hotel and that the refrigerator still had some items in it I have to say that the stay was a good one.

Small tip, set your GPS to go to the old Holiday Inn. Its right by this new one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank enurweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

After driving many hours, I arrived at 2am to check in... Only to be greeted by the desk clerk saying "oh yeah, you're the one that we cancelled your reservation". She seemed put out to even bother explaining the situation to me but said my RSVP was never "guaranteed" so they cancelled it about an hour ago and have no rooms left. Obviously they just gave my room to someone else who arrived sooner. They never even called to let me know that my RSVP was cancelled. Obviously I wouldn't have driven so long and far had I known I had no room! Now I have nowhere to stay in the middle of nowhere at 2am. I never write negative reviews about hotels but I also never had this happen before. I couldn't believe it and they couldn't have cared less.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stella813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Stella813,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that we are looking into your concern as we would like to follow up on your recent stay. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After a less than pleasant experience at the Day's Inn across the highway, I looked at the property and thought " this is more like it". Beautiful landscape, excellent condition, nice lobby, and a professional greeting. Room was immaculate!Free Breakfast was more than I could ask for. Please don't try to save a few dollars by going too cheap.You get what you pay for! An extra $20 or so can make a big difference. I highly recommend Holliday Inn Express .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
12.8 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Address: 1501 Hospitality Ct, Fremont, OH 43420-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing