We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for a family reunion nearby. The hotel's location is very convenient and it is also close to the turnpike. Housekeeping actually cleaned our room at this hotel unlike its neighbor. My dad accidentally broke the plastic lamp shade on the ceiling in the bathroom when putting a towel on the shower curtain rod to let it dry and maintenance did a great job of cleaning up the mess. The only thing in the room I didn't like was there was a stain on the newer carpet between the beds. Breakfast was very good and the bed was comfortable. Didn't get to use the pool or fitness center. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel overall was the temperature in the room and building, there were fans in the hallways so maybe there was something wrong with the air conditioning. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Having a room near the elevator is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

My very first experience was in TN. My Mother and I were staying overnight. When we went for ice, we came upon a man that had a white glove on - he took his finger and wiped across the top of the ice machine that was located outside. Not something you see everyday, we commented on it. He explained to us that this was the stringent practice of cleanliness that Hampton Inn lives by. We were sold!! Kudos everytime I have ever stayed at your hotels!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We love that it only took one stay for you to become sold to our properties. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we stopped here as a half way point going from Roch NY to Chicago. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The atmosphere was very comfortable and safe which was a bonus. SPending a week on vacation with the family it was great to have a place that didn't make me think... everything was taken care of. Clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were on vacation. We hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Above and beyond service and attitude from the staff. Very clean and well kept accommodations. Early breakfast available (0500). The management must have a great attitude and run a tight ship because the staff was well above average and genuinely cared about our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charlton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience with us. We truly appreciate all of your kind words about our staff and our hotel. I'm looking forward to sharing this wonderful response with the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff and service was excellent. There were a few issues with the lighting working appropriately and the shower head was not as clean as I would prefer. All and all, Hampton is usually a great place to stay. My kids enjoyed the complimentary pizza and my husband enjoyed the complimentary beer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you filling out a trip advisor review for our hotel. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for bringing it to our attention about the shower heads and lighting. Maintance was notified right away and is taking care of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a lovely motel that we stay at about three or four time a year. The staff and rooms are always excellent, but it is the most expensive Hampton we stay at, and to me, all the Hamptons rate highly and are cheaper. Sorry that we can no longer get two beds at the same price as a King.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a decent hotel, but people were running around in the room above me all night long. It actually sounded like a toddler, but I don't know of any toddlers that can stay awake from 11PM until 3AM. There were no rooms for me to switch to, so I didn't get much sleep. The staff were friendly. I did have to wait for service for a few minutes at one point because somebody was being served ahead of me. I guess there was nobody else to help me. I used the gym; it was nice. I also used the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
15.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont

Address: 540 E County Road 89, Fremont, OH 43420-9387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £94 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
Hampton Inn And Suites Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing