We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
920 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 753 helpful votes
“Great room!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stopped by on our way home from Buffalo New York. The hotel attendant was very friendly and knowledgeable. We got a good recommendation for the restaurant nearby (Hickory House) which offered good food and a nice atmosphere. The hotel room was very spacious with a new look (desk/table) all one piece surrounding almost the entire wall. We love the large refrigerator since we were bringing home lots of good Polish food. The a/c was great as I need a 60 degree room for sleeping. This place was immaculate. We will definitely come back. We used our Priority Club points so I don't really know what their prices are. Usually, it is a very good value. Try it - you'll like the convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    46
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
19
28
28
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I just needed a 1 night stay by the Airport. This was pretty close and the rate was fantastic. They don't have a shuttle so you need to cab it. The cabs aren't cheap either. Great room, fairly large and a good sized Kitchenette. The store in the lobby had a decent selection of food and there is a great restaurant just behind the hotel. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigars-in-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three months during a work assignment. I was very happy with the hotel itself and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My bed was awesomely comfortable. The new décor is beautiful and I felt at home. Hotel is close to several restaurants and grocery type shopping, but you have to go a little further for entertainment or leisure shopping. Easy access to the interstate and airport. There is no pool but it does have a nice exercise room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We wanted to use points for an overnight stay while visiting relatives in a Columbus, OH suburb and be close to a mall. While clean, the décor of this the room was outdated. We had to remind the front desk of a couple of requests which were not fulfilled but made at the time of the reservation. I'm giving a rating of 3 stars because the room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop. Service at the front desk was friendly. I liked the "Spin the Wheel" to win a small prize.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear MrsT907,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. It is very nice to know that you have noticed the cleanliness of the property. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience on some aspect during you stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed at a few hotels near the airport in Columbus, and the Candlewood Suites is my favorite (another hotel I have reviewed on TripAdvisor is a close second).

What I like most about it:
1) Ample room for working
2) Kitchen
3) On-site laundry services
4) Full cable (with HBO)
5) Friendly and efficient staff.
6) Very reasonable price

This hotel is a very good return on investment.

Room Tip: I like the one bedroom suites - they feel like a one bedroom apartment... (and if you are a priority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Since 3 of the 5 Columbus, Ohio on-airport hotels have closed, we chose Candlewood Suites because they were convenient to the airport (5 minute drive). The reception was friendly and efficient. They cater to longer stays, so our room had a spacious work-desk, regular fridge, micro-wave oven, coffee machine, toaster and dishes and cutlery for two. They do not offer breakfast (small snacks are available for purchase) or an airport shuttle. We encountered one major problem: as we were preparing for bed, we noticed a couple of winged insects crawling on the pillows and head-board. Soon “a couple” became “several” and we requested a room change. The clerk responded immediately and moved us around 10:30 from 121 to 135, where we had no further problems. This is not how we prefer to prepare for an early morning flight and we were annoyed, to say the least. However, the manager and staff were very apologetic and reduced our bill by 50%. Because of their location and the friendliness of the staff we will be giving them another try on our next trip. I have rated "Sleep Quality" as only average for 2 reasons: we had to change rooms after preparing for bed, and the bathroom doors on the 2 rooms we were in, as well as at least one nearby room, had a piercing squeak that kept us awake part of the night. I assume that a little oil can take care of the problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgtSEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I spent the night here because of proximity to the airport and low senior rate. The young man at the front desk was extremely helpful with check in, directions to the airport for the next day and help with finding a restaurant. While the hall had a faint smoke smell the non smoking room did not. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. While smaller than some suite hotel rooms this one was nicely designed with what looked like a fully equipped kitchem (I did not use) and a nice workspace. The location was quiet and a few blocks from the business area. There was no breakfast and no airport transport. I had a rental car. While fine for an overnight airport stay for a low rate. This hotel is better suited for a longer stay.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke request non smoking as this is not a smoke free property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#21 of 143 in Columbus
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#35 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
Address: 590 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel-Columbus Airport. Our Studio and One Bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen with amenities such as a full-size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner range, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner, pop in a movie or listen to your favorite music from our complimentary video and CD library (a VCR/DVD Combo & CD player are provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our on-site 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Please don't forget your pet-we are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). We are located near the city's major expressways and just minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, Easton, Downtown Business District, Lucent Technologies, AEP, Ohio State University, Limited Inc., DFAS, DSCC, Ohio State Fairgrounds and German Village. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. Sign up for our Priority Club Rewards Program during your stay-earn miles or points while you sleep! Whether you are traveling on business or just for fun-we are the hotel for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing