We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major problems, just an average HI Express.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No major problems, just an average HI Express.”
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. I had stayed here several years ago, and the check-in computer still had me listed as a Gold member, but I have been Platinum for the past couple of years. Hence, no Platinum upgrade was offered, but I did get the non-smoking king room which I had reserved.

The room was clean and quiet. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. I was able to connect to the Internet via their cabled connection, but the speed was fairly slow.

The breakfast buffet was decent with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, the hot cinnamon rolls, etc. There is a Kroger's grocery store across the street which was good, and the Chinese carryout restaurant in the same strip mall was good as well.

I'll probably be back next time I'm staying in Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlastChamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
17
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

The hotel had easy parking and right of 270, the location was easy on the interstate, there breakfast was good cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, and juices. The pool looked very nice. The room was clean and complemented well, and it was nice to have free internet connection. The only problems we had the bed was hard as a rock and the in room coffee was not very good. Keep in mind all we had to do was walk down to the lobby and coffee was free in the morning so the bed was the only real problem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hard Beds
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2007

Great hotel, in a great area. It was in the center of everything
we needed to attend to..Staff was very pleasant and super
helpful...even had laundry facilities which is important to me..
Proximity to good restaurants, a grocery nearby, Easton Mall..

The beds were nice and comfortable and the rooms were
clean. Breakfast in the morning, too!

We will definitely return to this hotel..

  • Liked — nice bed to sleep in and the room was very clean
  • Disliked — wish they had more than one washer and dryer
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mangomouse112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2006

This hotel was fantastic. Hot cinammon rolls for breakfast, a hot shower, and a King Size bed. The stay was super comfy. All in all a very smooth stay. The only criticism the bed could have been softer, but it is a Holiday Inn Express so you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelgmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#21 of 143 in Columbus
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Address: 460 Waterbury Ct, Gahanna, OH 43230-3450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport in the beautiful city of Gahanna, Ohio. We are conveniently located just off of Hamilton Road and I-270, making travel to any of Columbus numerous locations a breeze. Port Columbus International Airport, the Easton Town Center, and Gahanna's Creekside outdoor dining and recreation are just a few of the locations that are all within 10 minutes from us. Other office and medical facilities close by include American Electric Power, DFAS, DSCC, OSU Heart Center-Gahanna, and Mount Carmel East. There are dozens of Columbus top attractions located within 20 to 25 minutes; COSI, the Columbus Zoo, the Short North, Nationwide Arena, Polaris, Germain Amphitheater and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gahanna / Columbus Airport e Hotel Gahanna
Holiday Inn Gahanna
Gahanna Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing