We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and everything worked in the room. The only downfall of the stay is the breakfast, it needs some work. The hotel staff was excellent and would take care of every request.

Bob Evans is located outside the hotel and its a good place to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLDHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days last Sept 27. Our room 209 was quite, a very clean and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was adequate. We are very please with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysweet323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

September 26th, 2013: room 403. The only good part of the stay is that there is an electrical outlet on the lamp next to the bed. If a bed that is not rock hard is important to you then I suggest you pass! Not to mention the trash that was left on the floor from the last customer. So much for being a priority club member - that wasn't acknowledged either. I don't ask much, a soft bed, clean room and nice staff. I'm considering going back to Hampton Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Skip it if you want a good nights sleep. I won't be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedSoftBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear NeedSoftBed,

Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very nice hotel but was woke up several times during the night do to doors slamming and noise in hallways. Road traffic is bad for rooms facing front of hotel you can hear everything. If staying here ask for room facing back of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear monkey12,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be beautiful but it is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced with the noise levels experienced. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve on our efforts.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Holiday Inn Express located in Gahanna, OH is a little gem with an outstanding staff and great location.

Only 10 minutes from the airport and a 20 minute ride from downtown. Within walking distance you have Jordan's Bar, Ciagara, Frisch's Big Boy and Bob Evans. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have had some issues with some of the Holiday Inn properties in the recent past, awaiting Tripadvisor to post them!!! But this was a good change of pace. The hotel has been recently remodeled and it shows. The room was nice and had plenty of amenities for an extended stay. I was in town for my 25th Class reunion and a family gathering over the 4th of July weekend. So it was nice having the King Suite and the extra space. I was upgraded for being a Platinum without asking which hasn't been the case as of late. Natalie the front desk clerk was very helpful and charming. My sisters and parents were staying at the hotel for a couple of days also. I asked her if since I'm Platinum if I could get them updated also. She was able to get one of my sisters in a bigger room, Unfortunately they didn't have any other 2 bed suites which was fine, because she put the effort in to do it. So it was a nicer start to my weekend. We took advantage of the pool area which was larger than most HI Express hotels I have been to. Also they an agreement with a local gym which was nice. This gym had tanning so I was able to tan for free! Which was a nice perk. Breakfast was the standard fare and there are many restaurants fast food and otherwise within walking distance. They also have an agreement with a place called the Hickory House that gives you 10% off. The ribs where great and the Porter House deal is fantastic. All and all a good hotel and good staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXRM, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

First, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to our area despite the issues you have had with our sister brands in the past. Also, we want to thank you for taking the time to let us, and others, know how we're doing. We are thrilled that you were happy with the results of our recent renovation. We took great care in creating what we believe will be relaxing, warm, and comfortable rooms for your future stays with us. We really do care that you feel important and well cared for during your stay. We're sorry we couldn't get an upgraded room for your other family members this time, but are glad we could help in other ways. If we can do anything for you in the future, please don't hesitate to call on us. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Your standard HIE, but in the process of updating and remodeling. Rooms seem to be somewhat smaller than expected, but clean and quiet for my time there. Breakfast area near indoor pool also somewhat cramped. Was not recognized, nor upgraded, as a significant Priority Club member-oh well. Area fine, parking -no issues, restaurants and stores nearby, hassle free time. My wife complained about lighting in bathroom, but nothing unusual there. So I can recommend, but remember that ongoing construction both in and on the property may pose an issue for some. Should be completed later this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RML-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#19 of 145 in Columbus
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Days Inn Columbus Airport
#112 of 145 in Columbus
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 460 Waterbury Ct, Gahanna, OH 43230-3450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport in the beautiful city of Gahanna, Ohio. We are conveniently located just off of Hamilton Road and I-270, making travel to any of Columbus numerous locations a breeze. Port Columbus International Airport, the Easton Town Center, and Gahanna's Creekside outdoor dining and recreation are just a few of the locations that are all within 10 minutes from us. Other office and medical facilities close by include American Electric Power, DFAS, DSCC, OSU Heart Center-Gahanna, and Mount Carmel East. There are dozens of Columbus top attractions located within 20 to 25 minutes; COSI, the Columbus Zoo, the Short North, Nationwide Arena, Polaris, Germain Amphitheater and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gahanna / Columbus Airport e Hotel Gahanna
Holiday Inn Gahanna
Gahanna Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing