We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kenyon Inn”
Review of Kenyon Inn

Kenyon Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gambier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kenyon Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Gambier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Attentive staff made my stay excellent.
Dining facility was also wonderful, but reservations are a must to eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just a very pleasant place. We got a room that was huge and had just been renovated and was lovely. Staff was very pleasant, as is the abundance of small touches that made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauren624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Decent place. Rooms spacious, renovations underway, our bathroom was updated, furniture updated, no fridge room, people nice, food good

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danpengillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband and I dined for the first time tonight at the Kenyon Inn and found it to be delightful. Our server was courteous and efficient and graciously accomodated us. The menu was varied and the selections that we chose were delicious. We definitely will dine there in the future.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Inn is lovely - the rooms are nice. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but overall the room was large, cozy, and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was good but very rich. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I spent one night at the Kenyon Inn while visiting a friend. It is located right on campus in Gambier, Ohio. The college is basically the town so it is unique in that way. The people on staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The inn had a lobby bar and restaurant and the food was very good. A nice place to stay if you are visiting Kenyon College.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkeyecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our dinner at the Kenyon Inn was great. Friendly and attentive staff, good menu, and no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kenyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenyon Inn

Address: 100 E Wiggin St, Gambier, OH 43022-5000
Region: United States > Ohio > Gambier
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gambier
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Kenyon Hotel Gambier
Kenyon Inn Gambier, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing