We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenyon Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Vernon Inn(Mount Vernon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
26
20
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you're staying at the Kenyon in, it's more than likely you're visiting Kenyon College. I was stunningly impressed with the quality and atmosphere of this small hotel in this VERY small village. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated and each has a small brass plaque on the door w/ that rooms dedication. The restaurant is above par offering menu items that have some unique touches. My waitress (sorry, I forgot your name) was very cheerful and showed a lot of enthusiasm when discussing the specials or the item I ordered. Some on Tripadvisor have mentioned small details that needed repair or attention. My shower control also came off in my hand but I just slid it back on (room 111 management). There were some rough edges and signs of wear in the room and hotel...BUT, remember this is an "Inn" at the end of the road and it is head and shoulders above the experience of staying at a chain 2 star box/motel in Mt Vernon. Stay here for character, comfort, staff and ambiance. We will be at Kenyon a lot and this is where we always hope to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadofAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are looking for a nice, quiet and elegant place to stay while in Gambier, the Kenyon Inn is it.
This was my fourth time staying here and did not disappoint. The rooms are recently renovated and lovely, The Inn is right on campus. There is a coffee shop and a bookstore across from the Inn and even a cute women's clothing shop next-door. I was visiting my daughter who is a student at Kenyon and it was nice to be so close and easy access to her. They have a restaurant which is upscale and delicious.

Room Tip: I liked being on the first floor facing west. They are doing construction on the North so a little louder.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Gambier Ohio is Kenyon College. It's a pretty little town with nothing else going on. This Inn is a lovely old but very well kept hotel, where one is greeted warmly and help is always available for whatever one needs. The restaurant, while not stellar, is perfectly adequate for a college visit trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeta280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I love this little hotel. Always just sweet and comfortable. The first floor rooms are very large, don't know about the second floor. The staff is very accommodating. Clean and spa like...I look forward to it every time.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are large. Make dinner reso's for the inn way ahead of arrival.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were in Gambier to visit Kenyon College and stayed in this nicely maintained older hotel. The staff is friendly, the area is stunning, but the approach down a side street, through construction and tightly spaced parking is not impressive. The rooms were smaller than a modern hotel, as were the beds, but I've certainly stayed in smaller rooms in historic hotels and feel like the Kenyon Inn has managed nicely to maintain its historic feel while updating its amenities. That being said, I slept better in the two Hampton Inns on this trip than here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews