We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised - great food and service”

Chops Grille & Tap House
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised - great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I tries this place out on the way home from Geneva on the Lake on a Sunday evening. There was no wait and we got our food really quickly, our waitress was really nice and we'll informed. When our food came out she asked us to cut into our steaks to make sure they were cooked correctly - always a good sign of service. We both had steaks and they were a good quality steak - no fatty pieces - with a great flavoring. I highly recommend the sweet potatoes upgrade with marshmallows.. yummy !!!! They even brought me two because they felt they were too small... The meal was very satisfying we are still talking about it a week later so I felt I should write a review. Can't wait to go back !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamabeanxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    75
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place had great service and very good food. Despite the restaurant being very crowed, our service was very fast and efficient. Food was tasty and prices were reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulldemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food and Service both top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had the pleasure of eating at Chops during a recent trip to the Spire Institute. During the winter season, not much is open in Geneva, and it was really an unexpected pleasure to find Chops. Each time I went to Chops both the food and service were excellent. One night I had the special Fish and Chips, very fresh, tasty, and great coleslaw. The salads are huge and make a great meal. I also had the salmon dinner, cooked to perfection. Thanks, Chops, for being there when I needed you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank princesspanda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Our service by Tricia was excellent. Food was great. Drinks were great. Nice atmosphere. We will return.

Helpful?
2 Thank ckbykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We eat at the Chops bar on a regular basis. Mostly at the bar, but we like the restaurant sit down also. Great food, good selection. Love the Reubens, and the soups are fantastic. The bar is a fun gathering. Lots of TV's, fun groups. Good bar service. Nice staff, friendly management. The place is very clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops Grille & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Chops Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing