We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great wine tasting”
Review of Laurello Vineyards

Laurello Vineyards
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Pizza, Contemporary
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great wine tasting”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We didn't eat, however we had a fun wine tasting. You buy a tasting flight at the front for a great price. You enjoy the wines at a table with your group which was nice. It was relaxing and no pressure. The wines were very good - we bought a few bottles to take home (a little pricer than some other places nearby, but the quality is also better). We will definitely visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious wine made locally near the Grand River Valley”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Their signature wines Nasa Bianca and Nasa Russo are the best. It's a great place for locals and out of town wine lovers to gather and enjoy. We live in this community along the Grand River and the wineries and covered bridges here are beautiful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch & wine & staff”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Enjoyed wine tasting: $4 for flight of 4 wines. I had 2 dry reds & 2 dry whites & liked all of them!
We then had lunch. The eggplant panini was large, hot & tasty. My spouse enjoyed a roast beef panini. They were on good, whole grain breads.
Some of the wines were a lot more than we'd spend on a bottle but others are economical.
Purchased pinot grigio & a red.
The staff were very pleasant,warm & personable. Fireplace was blazing. Very attractive, cozy front room. Hope to return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluehighwaysPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wine and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I love this place. The owner was there talking with everyone. Some of the best wine i have ever had. We bought a case of wine and have to go back already because its all gone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bukifan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wine and chocolate pairing was excellent”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

How much wine can you really do in a weekend? Make sure to put this one on your "must do" list.
This former fruit stand turned winery is a lovely little treat. Not much to look at from the road, you have to go in! Rich colors, warm fireplace and bits of local and family history make this worth the stop. And the wine is nothing to turn your nose up at either! Lots of beautiful blends - both red and white - that showcase the best of each grape and some lovely food to pair with. It is a little pricier than some, but absolutely a "must go back" on my list!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PauletteHuber-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laurello Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Laurello Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing