We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barefoot at Havelock
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stupendous - That is the word that I would use to define our experience at Barefoot at Havelock. We went for our honeymoon to Andaman and my friend who had stayed at Barefoot told me that if you are planning Andaman then Barefoot is the place to be and I firmly believe that Barefoot at Havelock lived upto the great expectations that my friend had set.

A place which is in nature's lap with a great great hospitable staff who is ready to render help anytime you wish to. Nowadays even the 5 star hotel staff (referring to my stay at Agra in a 5 star hotel) lack the warmness which is ingrained in the staff of Barefoot at Havelock.

This review would not be complete without a special mention to John. He is a wonderful person and a go-getter. He helped me execute the ideas I had, to make my wife feel special. I would recommend anyone visiting Andaman to stay here and have an experience of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during Apr 2008. This hotel is simply amazing. It is just opposite to beach ( 200 - 300 meters) and surroundings resemble a forest. Room is excellent. Bach is wonderful. Open space ( For coffee breaks out side the room) is outstanding. Drinking coffee in that are is memorable, which make you feel that you are in forest. Best part - NO TV in the room, mobile phone does not work in the room :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravindra_babu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Hotel is at a very good location situated on the Radhanagar Beach no 7 at Havelock.

Simply the best Hotel , I have ever visited.

Hotels Restaurant prepares Excellent quality and delicious food.
Hotel staff are also very nice people and ready to help in need.

The ambience of the hotel is amazingly beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed at Nicobari Suite (Fan cooled) and its simply the best room at Barefoot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azhar1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited Barefoot at Havelock with my husband and two kids between 24th and 26th May 2014 and words can't describe the absolutely magical time we had there! The resort surpassed all my expectations, which was already so high, after reading the reviews about the resort online. Barefoot had handled all the transfers, right from the time our flight landed in Port Blair till we took off. All the vehicles were on time, drivers professionals, there was just no hassle in any of the planned trips. When we drove into the resort, we were just mesmerized to see the resort right in the middle of lush greenery with the beach just 2 minutes away.

Both John and Julie were wonderful hosts, and they really give such a cosy homely feel to this resort. Typically you stay at other 4-5 star hotels, you don't have that friendly ambiance and banter that Barefoot at Havelock provides. I guess most visitors don't like the idea of being cut off so completely from technology with no wi-fi, newspapers, television,etc but it was a blessing in disguise for us. It's really surprising how much time you have for your family when there is no blackberry to tend to or no whatsapp messages to distract you! We loved the food at the resort, hats off to the quick service and a special note of thanks to the waiter "Shiv", who made our meals all the more fun. He was so special and so friendly, our kids simply could not have their meals without seeing their "Shiv" uncle besides our table!

The attention to detail at "Barefoot at Havelock" is amazing. When you check-in to the hotel, there is a hand written note by the General Manager welcoming you, I really liked that personalised touch. The Andaman cottage that we stayed in was really worth the price, staying in a completely wooden log cabin surrounded by nature, its an incredible experience.

The only downside of our trip was that Elephant beach was closed due to bad weather and that all treks were cancelled, but given the timing of our visit, that was to be expected and no one could really help us there!

Thanks to the entire team at Barefoot at Havelock for a holiday that we will cherish forever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SangsKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing awesome place.... Lil less on cleanliness... But rest superb hospitality... Loved staying with our lil one ... If you plan a trip to andamans then this is the place to b " barefoot" with john n Julie and gaurav at the bar .... Yummy food is the icing on the whole trip !!!!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Jashan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was our first time at the Havelock Island and we had a great faction for 10 days. The eco-resort was very comfortable, the staff very attentive and friendly and clearly the ocean and the beach.

We were disappointed that no one has informed us at the time of the booking that none of the surfing boards were available and the bar was closed for permit renewal.

On the bar front, we got lucky and the same night they got the permits. Regarding kayaking or paddle surfing, we were not that lucky..

Room Tip: Almost all villas are great. We stayed at the Nicobar w no A/C. It was still very comfortable. The t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Barefoot At Havelock is an exceptional, luxury. I have stayed at many resorts in Havelock Island, but this is the place you need to be if you want a serene getaway. All the rooms are massive, with sit outs, wooden flooring, air conditioning, and large comfortable beds. Great for cooling you heals, relaxing and pretty much, doing nothing. The beach access is great, and the beach itself is rated one of the best in Asia. Long coastline, but look out for the strong current. The restaurant has a good menu, good foot and good service. The bar is lovely, and the spa is excellent. Great choice if you feel like splurging, because at about Rs 9000 a night - i wouldn't call it value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Nicobari Huts but I would suggest a tent that cost lesser with the same comforts.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank sws5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
4.4 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
591 reviews
4.4 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
560 reviews
4.7 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
408 reviews
11.4 mi away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
151 reviews
4.4 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#9 of 13 in Havelock Island
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot at Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot at Havelock

Address: Radhanagar Village, Havelock Island 744101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: £131 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barefoot at Havelock 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover India's best kept secret - the Andaman Islands - at the Barefoot Group's first eco-retreat called 'Barefoot at Havelock.' Located exclusively on what TIME Magazine in November 2004 rated as the best beach in Asia, our small resort is set in rain forest and tropical fruit trees behind a pristine 2 km white-sand stretch of the quirkly named Beach No. 7 at Havelock Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Barefoot at Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot At Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
Barefoot Havelock Island
Barefoot Hotel Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing