We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic place”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pathetic place”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel the first time. The location of the hotel is very good,. But rooms of he hotel r pathetic. Bedding in thebroom is pathetic. One vant get rest on the metress. Food is pathetic. I ordered for the non veg food, they sent the uncooked food. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank drsanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    47
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
17
7
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel Land mark is situated at the heart of the city , near the market area. Traffic jam is a common problem if we stay here .As we had gone there to attend a conference we could not make it to the market because we had to left the hotel before ten and returned back after dinner when the shops are closed. Breakfast was ok. There is a stadium adjacent to the hotel, I observed players and athletes practicing their games from the hotel room. The hotel must be a very good option for the sports person and also for tourists for easy communication and marketing. Very big property with a very good parking space that to in a busy market area definitely a plus for the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swarnaprabha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silchar
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed there for one night on 12.01.2014. with my family. The hospitality and the maintenance has deteriorated. Stayed there on 3-4 occasions in the past. But this time the experience was not good. The housekeeping was not satisfactory. The food in the Yellow Table was very expensive. The view of the cricket stadium and the central location could be an advantage. The toiletries in the bathroom were not adequate. Hope the management will take action to bring back the past glory.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prosenjit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The location of this property in Guwahati is very central , the exterior has a very colonial look. I stayed in a suite overlooking the cricket stadium , very nice view. The buffet breakfast is nice but service , housekeeping needs to come up in a big way. I liked the "Piano Bar" , great way to spend evenings. "Habibs" outlet does a decent job to refresh after hectic day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the cricket stadium are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We booked the hotel for all our events related to marriage of our son for a week including our stay. Hotel being centrally located was a plus for us as our guests can conveniently come for the events. It has adequate parking for guest. The food served is excellent. The negative side of the hotel are the condition of the rooms and poor housekeeping. The hotel needs to upgrade the rooms as the infrastructure is in place for upgrading.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gugs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The good: breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is clean.

The bad: everything else. You are assaulted by the smell of moth balls immediately upon entering the room. The smell overwhelms. Moth balls in the bathroom, in the sink, in the shower, in the drawers, everywhere. We were told we were in a luxury room -- somewhat like calling McDonalds a luxury restaurant. The towels in the bathroom were threadbare. There was a light fixture missing in the room, and they covered the exposed wires with electrical tape (recall, this was a "luxury" room). This is a spartan hotel that has seen better days. They need to seriously work on quality control. We stayed elsewhere in Guwahati for 1/2 the price in a much nicer place. You can do better than the Landmark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

In terms of room size, service, amenities etc, this hotel is not more than 2.5 stars. The only saving grace is that it overlooks the b'ful cricket stadium and some time in the past, the Indian Cricket team used to stay here during matches.

The rooms are really small with almost no amenities. Service is really slow. One has to wait for ages even to get a soap. Did not have dinner or lunch so no idea on food. B'fast was good in terms of quality. Don't expect a spread...

The conference facilities are decent and hotel provided quick support when required.

The hotel is very near to market area and the street market nearby is a great place to shop. Don't forget to bargain hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Attry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.8 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nandan
Hotel Nandan
#19 of 61 in Guwahati
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#6 of 61 in Guwahati
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#27 of 61 in Guwahati
106 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#7 of 61 in Guwahati
270 reviews
5.1 mi away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#21 of 61 in Guwahati
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Property: Landmark Hotel
Address: Dr B Barooah Road | Ulubari, Guwahati 781007, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Hotel is the flagship brand of the group, with 49 well appointed rooms with air conditioned en suite toilets, 24 hour generator back-up, hot/cold water, TV, telephone, minibar and wifi enabled. It has 5 air conditioned conference halls with all modern amenities to cater up to 250 people and banquet areas to cater up to 1500 guests. Other amenities include Yellow Table, Celebrations, Piano Bar, Cigar Room, Hair and Beauty Studio, Business Centre and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing