We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Prag Continental
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 7 June 2012

we went for a trip 2 ghy on d 14th of may 2012.i asked my friend about a good hotel and he suggested me to stay at prag continental.the rooms are just perfect.If you are going for a some official work you must stay here.The staffs are very friendly and fast!!I reccomend you to stay here whenever you come to ghy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Was recently in Guwahati for a Drug Association meet with several other colleagues and was placed at this hotel. Initially I was somewhat skeptical based on the reviews but was pleasantly surprised to find otherwise. The service was prompt and professional. The hotel is centrally located and close to nearly all important places of business. We also utilized one of our free days with a visit to the Kamakhya Temple - the receptionists were quite helpful in organizing the commute to the temple and other logistics.

On one occasion I did see the receptionist struggle with finding the reservation confirmation of another guest for some time. I think such things should be managed better. Not sure if the hotel was overbooked that day.

Will definitely stay over again if I am in Guwahati anytime soon. Its a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Last fortnight, I went for a tour along with my family and parents for 15 days,visiting Bhubaneshwar, Konark, Puri, Kolkota and Guwahati. At Guwahati, we stayed at Hotel Prag Continental. Positive things: [1] Rooms are spacious and clean. [2] It is in Pan Bazaar, right in the middle of Guwahati city. [3] Linens are clean. [4] Cable tv and rooms with or withour A/C are available. [5] 7 storeyed building with lift facility.the staffs are very helpful and we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: you must surely choose the executive room the hotel has.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushil_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The hotel is quite central and in a rather quiet area. However the staff is very unfriendly, not helpful and the rooms very strong from smell camphor balls. I had to check out after one night. Don't let yourself be impressed by the reception, check the rooms or better look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Beat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I choose to stay in this hotel since it is close to my business meeting. I traveled in January this year to find that the rooms are dank, the bathroom dirty and the complimentary breakfast pathetic.
I asked for a room change as soon as I checked in and asked that it be done while I was out at work. Come evening, the room is still the same. More discussions led to another room being provided that was slightly better than the previous one.
The towels were semi black, smelled and so were the pillow covers. It was a good hotel but is rapidly going down. The lobby looks good though.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maafihabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Last fortnight, I went for a tour along with my family and parents for 15 days,visiting Bhubaneshwar, Konark, Puri, Kolkota and Guwahati.
At Guwahati, we stayed at Hotel Prag Continental.
Positive things: [1] Rooms are spacious and clean. [2] It is in Pan Bazaar, right in the middle of Guwahati city. [3] Linens are clean. [4] Cable tv and rooms with or withour A/C are available. [5] 7 storeyed building with lift facility.
Negative things: [1] At 2000 rupees per day, it was not worth the money. [2] Complimentary breakfast is bad. [3] Restaurant was not great either and had a very terrible smelling toilet. [4] Consult the receptionist before taking a shower! Because hot water is available only during few hours in the morning. Rest of the day it is just luke warm water. If you complain, the receptionist sends the watchman to check the plumbing! Not worth the 2k rent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramnath_prabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Located at the heart of the city.....easy access to all the prime locations in guwahati. Rooms are good, spacious but service needs to be little better. Overall, would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shailendra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#31 of 63 in Guwahati
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#52 of 63 in Guwahati
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#51 of 63 in Guwahati
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#49 of 63 in Guwahati
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prag Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prag Continental

Address: M Nehru Road | Pan Bazaar, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £26 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prag Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prag Continental is a 27 years old property located in Panbazar, heart of Guwahati City. It is one of the leading hotels in the state of Assam. Guwahati is the gateway of North-East India. It was started on 5th of October, 1986 under the Company Pragjyotish Hotels and Leasing Private Limited by Late Sanwarmal ji Jalan. OUR VISION Our Vision is to be the prime choice for guests looking for comfort and bliss by taking the concept of hospitality to greater heights. OUR MISSION Our Mission is create unforgettable experiences by ensuring utmost care to every customer's needs by providing quality services at economical rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Prag Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing