We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beginning of teh north-east journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beginning of teh north-east journey”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Hi,
The first stop of our north-east business trip/ markey survey was Hotel Kiranshree in Guwahati.
The hotel is comfortably placed at walking distance from railway station & also at close distance from GS Rd, main shopping street in Guwahati.
The hotel has courteous staff which took care of our luggage & a super speedy check-in. A grand reception with a sitting place for any business meetings.
We went for the suite which was super luxurious with an LCD Tv fitted. Rooms had 24-hr internet connectivity with staff to help you connect. The fruit basket in the room was a good idea since everytime i was hungry in wud pick up one.
The best part of the hotel was the dining area... it was a good as a good 4 star dining lounge with great lights & a perfect ambience to unwind after a long day. Great food- oriental, north, south indian..
A great place for a stop-over in Guwahati..

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pulakchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    114
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
15
20
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tezpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

The location and the buildings are eye-catching. The Assamese Thalis are also mouth-watering.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank risikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We had visited this hotel in July this year on our way back to Guwahati from Shillong. It is located in Paltan Bazar . It is a very good modern property and we had seen that lots of corporate people were staying there .Our room was comfortable enough and was equipped with all modern facilities. Staffs were friendly & supportive. Foods were also good. Overall very good clean modern hotel.

  • Liked — Neat & clean environment
  • Disliked — located in a very crowded area
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank redbus2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2009

great hotel nice place to stay very good entertainment

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dilipChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Excellent hotel. great staff...ever ready to help u out. Good food at restaurants. Clean and tidy rooms. good service. I recommend this hotel to anyone at Guwahati...for work/pleasure. Truly great.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_India1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

The hotel is situated at the heart of the market place. Convenient to go anywhere. Easy for shopping. We stayed for one day. The room was very clean and comfortable. After checking in everything was done very quickly and efficiently with a welcome drink. Room service was prompt and nice. The restaurant is great with all kinds of dishes available. Not very expensive but definitely enjoyable. We stayed comfortably and enjoyed good food.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort and good service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Compared to the other hotels in Guwahati, this is the place to stay. Location isnt too great, but the hotel seems right.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc21SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#4 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Guwahati Address by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
5.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#13 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Property: Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing