We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel in Guwahati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed here in December 2009 and June 2010, both times on business. The check-in was efficient; the room was very clean and quiet; and the room was set up with wi-fi. I found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for travelers or persons on business.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aumkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have stayed in this Hotel last month. The rooms were clean, the staffs were cordial and the food was reasonably good. Only hitch was the location. Even though it was close to the railway station, it was located within market place and parking of the vehicle was a real issue.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on a buisness trip. This is the newest property in town and thats the only solace. Since other hotels have a dated feel to their rooms. I had booked the room directly with the hotel and paid for a superior room. The check in was average and when i entered the room i found the room to be quite small and when i enquired with the front desk they said they forgot that i had booked a superior room and had given me their base catagory room.
The hotel is small and the general housekeeping is below average.The restaurent had the worst food in guwahati along with very unhygenic environment.
The staff genuinely tries hard at providing guest with a positive interface but lacks proper hospitality training. If the owner spends a little more time on the housekeeping of the hotel it could be one of the best hotels in guwahati.
Please keep in mind that do not compare guwahati hotels to any other hotels in major cities as the infrastructure here is not that strong.
the hotel is also bang on one of the busiest streets of guwahati so do expect the blaring of the car horns and hustle bustle of an indian street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The Hotel looks very new and the amenities are very good except bathroom which was very small and compact. Centralised AC was excellent. I thought the LCD TV in the room could have been slighlt bigger. Excellent rooms and furniture. Room size is very comfortable. Location is average as it is located on the road in Platan Bazaar. Room service needs significant improvement. I had ordered dinner and I called up 2 times to clear the dishes but no revert.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We have stayed here around two days and feel very nice.
This Hotel is in East Manipuri Road. we found this hotel conference hall very nice and also fully Wi Fi connected.
Cleanliness is also the moto of this Hotel. We should not say any thing about food.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

this hotel is very nice for lodging and fooding .. It provides all luxuries such as it has mini bar in ac rooms .But the thing its a bit costly than others

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adc94351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I was in Guwahati recently and decided to stay with Kiranshree Portico recently. It is located in a busy market which is both good and bad. Good because, there are shops and eateries in the nearby vicinity for a night stroll. Bad because this constraints the entrance to be very congested.

The lobby is decent, but don't expect too much. The room was not ready at 2 pm although the booking was done 3 days back. I had lunch in the inhouse restaurant, which was just ok. I found the room to be nice. Specially the lighting was very ambient. The staff could be better trained. I caught the staff checking me out from top to bottom 2 seperate times while in the lift with them.

Overall, I would expect more from this hotel than just a nice room. Plenty of improvement areas. i will come and stay back here but that is because of the limited options available.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravlal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 63 in Guwahati
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
209 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#7 of 63 in Guwahati
129 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing