We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at Budget Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at Budget Price”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is a new Hotel, nice ambience and rooms are good. The Hotel is clean and well maintained so far. However the service leaves a lot to be desired. The breakfast spread is also limited and the resturant position and decor is clumsy.

However in a city like Guwahati where decent hotels are endangered species, Kiranshree Portico comes as a breath of fresh air.

Recomended for Business Travellers.

Dont expect nightlife in here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarbendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    116
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
15
20
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days during my first visit to Guwahati.I have done booking through phone by searching on Tripadvisor ratings it self.The Hotel Staff especially the Reception department is very friendly and i would say helping a lot.Since it was my first viist to to the Northeast also they helped me enjoy the flavours of Assamese Life.
I even enjoyed the best part of Assamese Culture and watched Bihu with full enjoyment just because of efforts of the hotel staff.The hotel is very neat and clean you would like the comfort of a business hotel.But i would say it a little priced on higher side since there are very few good hotels in Guwahati.Food quality was also good especially the buffet which gives lot of variety.
But one thing pinched me that was chargeable WIFI intenet and which i didn;t like ,but they offered me 1 hr complementary WIFI internet,wish they had given more.
Overall i would say its a nice hotel and my stay was very Comfortable .Would love to stay again .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I visited this hotel third time after more than two years and felt happy that few staff members still recognised me. I like their white pearl rest. The food is amazing and the services are really nice.

The live music was there at the time of dinner , so the ambience was so nice that we spent around 2 hours at dinner table.

Overall an awesome exeperience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsag213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed here in December 2009 and June 2010, both times on business. The check-in was efficient; the room was very clean and quiet; and the room was set up with wi-fi. I found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for travelers or persons on business.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aumkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have stayed in this Hotel last month. The rooms were clean, the staffs were cordial and the food was reasonably good. Only hitch was the location. Even though it was close to the railway station, it was located within market place and parking of the vehicle was a real issue.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on a buisness trip. This is the newest property in town and thats the only solace. Since other hotels have a dated feel to their rooms. I had booked the room directly with the hotel and paid for a superior room. The check in was average and when i entered the room i found the room to be quite small and when i enquired with the front desk they said they forgot that i had booked a superior room and had given me their base catagory room.
The hotel is small and the general housekeeping is below average.The restaurent had the worst food in guwahati along with very unhygenic environment.
The staff genuinely tries hard at providing guest with a positive interface but lacks proper hospitality training. If the owner spends a little more time on the housekeeping of the hotel it could be one of the best hotels in guwahati.
Please keep in mind that do not compare guwahati hotels to any other hotels in major cities as the infrastructure here is not that strong.
the hotel is also bang on one of the busiest streets of guwahati so do expect the blaring of the car horns and hustle bustle of an indian street.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The Hotel looks very new and the amenities are very good except bathroom which was very small and compact. Centralised AC was excellent. I thought the LCD TV in the room could have been slighlt bigger. Excellent rooms and furniture. Room size is very comfortable. Location is average as it is located on the road in Platan Bazaar. Room service needs significant improvement. I had ordered dinner and I called up 2 times to clear the dishes but no revert.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
190 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
1.7 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#5 of 61 in Guwahati
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 61 in Guwahati
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Guwahati Address by Centre Point
5.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Property: Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing