We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #11 of 91 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel staff are quite good in response . Food quality is good . Nice stay .
The d hotel is at the heart of the city . no disturbance of any sort . The rooms were tidy and cozy . The bathrooms were hygenically cleaned

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shubhankar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    43
    50
    12
    3
See reviews for
49
24
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I visited Guwahati between 29 Aug to 2 Sep'13 for business purpose along with my three more team members. We stayed at this hotel don't know who given this idea to our agent to book this pathetic hotel for us. No hot water in the bathroom, not even working jet in the WC, poor service, the only thing the room service team has been trained on is "sorry sir" & "not available sir".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked through "Cleartrip", a great value for money hotel. The hotel staffs including the front desk were all very generous and courteous, always willing to help and guide. I had booked this hotel at the last minute, when we reached the hotel it was almost 9:00 PM. The Manager very politely told us since the booking was made at the last minute the bigger room would not be available at night, but he arranged a single bed room and got another bed adjusted there and made us feel comfortable and promised us to get shifted to a bigger room the first thing in the morning which was very nicely and timely arranged. Good job done.
Coming to the rooms, well yes it is a little bit on the smaller side but no complains really given the value for money and quality of service. The in house restaurant needs a special mention for the great food quality. We stayed here for 3 nights and were quite happy to help our taste buds with the delicious meals. We especially loved the "Dal fry" apart from the usual non veg dishes which were quite good as well.
The hotel is also conveniently located very close to the railway station and 30 mins from the famous Kamakhya temple.
Great experience, highly recommendable!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
It is really touchy while Guest reviews Hotel Rialto & express their feelings for the period of their stay in our Hotel. Good reviews gives us strength to maintain the quality of service with utmost dedication & moderate or bad reviews gives us opportunity to rectify our shortcomings and again ( if necessary) arrange the orientation training calling experts on the field. Our Manager Restaurant , has been given full responsibility to design Breakfast Menu & its successful implementation & each & every day items are changed except some common menu. Restaurant & Room Service Menu has also been designed in accordance with the Room Tariff & the prevailing financial market condition & general & common spending capability.

We look forward for more reviews & like to thank all who had posted their reviews to be more active & dedicated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The place is quite good for the amount it charges plus you can bargain. Places to stay in Guwahati are expensive for no apparent reason but this place is a good value for money.
The place has good attention to detail with hygienic toilets although deluxe room toilets are a bit small. Overall you won't get. A better place for 1300 a night with complimentary breakfast in Guwahati.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acidmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

service is good but room is very small also bathroom very small otherwise service is good.so he need to improve room and some food facility aarhar dal is not available in hotel only moong daal available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Avdhootanand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
I do agree that Standard Rooms are small in comparison to other categories of Rooms in Hotel Rialto & bath room attached to Standard Categories of Rooms are small, but all modern gadgets are available inside all the bath rooms. We always welcome the views offered by our Guests & always ready to address the shortcomings that has been pointed out by our Guests.
Arahar Dal is a rare choice of our Guests. However, Store Manager has been instructed to make it available from now onwards.

I once again like to thank our guests for their valuable suggestions which in turn help us to rectify our mistakes.

I would be very glad to have you here in Hotel Rialto once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we booked from hotel web site. but we had a problem. We booked standard room with extra bed(Rs 600 were charged extra for extra bed). But when we arrived the room was too small to accommodate the extra bed! When we asked for another room, they said they don't have another big room. So we had to adjust in very small room. Although the manager was able to refund our extra money, but couldn't give us another room.
Overall, hotel was good for money charged, The complimentary breakfast was very good. The dinner we had was also delicious(As we were from North india), the food was good.
Hotel need to improve their web site for booking.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not for more than a couple. Even children cannot be accomodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_harmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
I would like to thank Dr.Harmeet for his calculative comments. I can recollect that the accommodation was booked through another online partner & on our web page it was clearly mentioned " no extra bed in Standard Room" but unfortunately it was overlooked by this online partner. But considering this as our fault, we have arranged the refund & this was immediately brought to the notice of the concerning partner which they regretted. We always prefer Guests choice & try to make them comfortable but on that day the Hotel was packed & not even a single room was vacant. I am really sorry sir.
From time to time we arrange in house training for our Staff by Experts on the field & it yield results & thus helps in minimizing our mistakes.
I appreciate Dr. Harmeet that he enjoyed our complimentary breakfast along with food & utmost care will also be taken to maintain the standard quality of food.

WEB designer of Hotel Rialto has also been instructed to be very discrete in recording the available facilities in Hotel Rialto.

Once again I thank Dr. Harmeet for such a valuable reviews & looking forward for his 2nd visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#24 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#18 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#8 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: G.N.B. Near Lakhtokia OverBridge, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing