We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place at Guahati”
Review of Hotel Nakshatra

Hotel Nakshatra
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Nakshatra
Ranked #16 of 96 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Nakshatara Guahati for a Business meet. We also had a conference. The staff is extremely helpful and alive to your needs. The rooms are neat , cleanliness is good, the location is also good. Overall a good experience. The food was GOOD.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subodhbaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Strategically located near Beltola by-pass to airport and convenient for people who need to catch their fight from Guwahati airport. The stay at this hotel is best way to beat unmanageable Guwahati city traffic. Despite good location the rooms are not well kept perhaps it is an old property and needs little more attention towards its upkeep. Even then good value for money. The breakfast is very monotonous affair and nothing excited to tell. But good for short business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Staff is good and courteous. Even though i missed my breakfast, they served the same to me in the office on complimentary basis. rooms are neat and cleand and so is the linen. Washrooms are kept in good manner. some work needs to be done for toilet fittings.

hotel staff arranged the cab at very short notice,

over all a good hotel and it was convenient for me as it was near to my client's office in beltola

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel located in the city, away from airport.
Room is clean, bedsheets clean, AC works.
Bathroom in good condition,
TV works, there is also a small refrigerator.
The hotel has a workout room and the equipment in it was limited (only one treadmill),
The restaurant and bar in the hotel is good. I tried a few snacks, the price/quality ratio was satisfactory.
Nice and cooperative staff.
over all value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed on a business trip.The hotel is located ideally. Its safe and peaceful. The rooms are large and clean and the staff is courteous. The restaurant offers a wide variety of menu. The hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swadax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed at the Hotel Nakshatra a number of times. It is not a 5-star hotel but it's clean and comfortable, and always has hot water. For me, those are the basics! The wireless has been upgraded so that it works very well. All in all, a perfect no-frills business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, it's a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenand0ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was really nice to stay at Hotel Nakshatra, Guwahati. I stayed there for two nights. The staffs were very humble & helpful. They have the early check in & late check out facility on request. Rooms are big & clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tukunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel ROYALE de CASA
Hotel ROYALE de CASA
#8 of 63 in Guwahati
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#22 of 63 in Guwahati
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 63 in Guwahati
60 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 63 in Guwahati
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nakshatra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nakshatra

Address: Beltola, Opp Shankardev Netralaya, Guwahati 781028, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nakshatra 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing