We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like being in heaven”
Review of Mayur Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayur Hotel
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I have been to this hotel with my wife on 13th feb2011, our room charge was 750/-per day and it was a deluxe room, its our first time in this hotel and we was in love with it on the very first day. We can definitely say that it is one of the most well maintained hotel in guwahati, well trained staff, 24 hours room services, standard reception services,lift, high-class interior, comfortable beds and all modern sanitary and bath fittings. Come and have a stay on MAYUR and feel its charmness

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ritu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel is located at Paltanbazar, the centre of transportation in Guwahati. It is also very near to Guwahati Railway station and market place. I found it suitable for the railway passengers and business travelers. People with family on vacation, should avoid this hotel, mainly because of its ambiance. Room service was also found not up to the mark. There is a separate vegetarian restaurant which is good enough. Overall it is average hotel, comparing to others in Guwahati. In spite of that there is heavy demand for accommodation all the time. I think this is because of its location with very good accessibility with all parts of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Mayur hotel in Guwahati is the best hotel if you have a low or medium budget for this trip. Clean hotel and rooms, nice pure veg restaurant will make your stay comfortable. Moreover the reasonable price tag in relation to every service they provide will delight you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamojit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Mayur Hotel- the perfect cozy abode that kept me warm on my long way up to the North-Eastern Hill University for attending 96th Indian National Science Congress.


Just got off the train, we seemed all puffed up. Last day was long and hectic and standing on the Guwahati station, we realized, we did not have a booking. Enquiring a few local people, we observed that Hotel Mayur was a favorite. And thus we headed.

The location of the hotel is also very convenient. Its just round the corner of the market place, which saves tourists from unwanted crowd and also gives an access to it. It was also some 15-20 minutes auto-ride from the station.


A busy time of the year, as it was, i could not get a family-room at first. Being pre-occupied with the upcoming Science Congress meet, i was just beginning to look disheveled, when the manager walked up to me, "Sir, please have a seat in our lounge, let me see if we can arrange something". And that was the first touch of relaxing hospitality.

We got a double-bed tidy room, with comfy sofas, spacious floor-area and a beautiful view of greenery from the window. Tea, breakfast, hot water, snacks, towel...everything was just a phone call away. Food was neither too spicy nor too dull. Service was immediate and inexhaustible, with the constant feel of warmth.

Next day we had to rush to Shillong. Without delay, a car was arranged by the hotel itself, that took us right from the hotel door all the way to Shillong.


It was a very pleasant stay at the Hotel. Even after we came back to Guwahati from Shillong, we could not think of any other hotel but 'Mayur' and we were greeted with the same friendly smile, which i am sure will welcome any traveler at its doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Srijita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We often visit this hotel and spend a day or two as we have to wait for our train for the period. Room service is excellent and at affordable rates. The people posted in North-east can put up there en-route hometown.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rameshpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

aActaly we have booked the hotel telephonicaly and was not sure that we will get ., but at the reception they give us warm welcome and alloted rooms in few minutes.The hotel is well maintained but their AC rooms are very good .As they innovated the room but still they need more. Their room service is satisfatory.But their restourent is very good. They help us in arranging low cost taxy for our site seeing.Realy very good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank angel4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We had stayed at this hotel last year on our way back to Guwahati from Shillong. The hotel is situated just opposite of the bus stand at busy Paltan Bazar area. Tariff was very reasonable . Our room was good with attached bath room . Room service average , staffs were not professional . Location is good as it is very close to the railway station also. Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Travelguru999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#52 of 65 in Guwahati
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#38 of 65 in Guwahati
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 65 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nandan
Hotel Nandan
#23 of 65 in Guwahati
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#34 of 65 in Guwahati
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#33 of 65 in Guwahati
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayur Hotel

Address: Paltan Bazar | opp. Shillong Bus Stand, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £55 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very heart of the city, Mayur Hotel, Guwahati is only minutes away from both the business hub as well as the major shopping malls and markets. Mayur Hotel, Guwahati recognizes the importance of offering luxury facilities to the travelers. The newly renovated Rooms are equipped with a personalized workplace and entertainment center for your 24-hour workday. Time to experience Business Class. As a hotel , Mayur Hotel, the most popular hotel in North East India, lives up to its traditional benchmarks of service and takes pride in its warm and friendly employees and impeccable customer care. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing