We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4TH VISIT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mainland China - CLOSED

Mainland China
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4TH VISIT”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

it was my 4th visit to mainland food as always was very good, prep has been good, nice ambience...overall a good atmosphere..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perrin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    73
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duliajan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Sunday Sizzler”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

sunday lunch at mainland china will be a lunch to remember, boost on and so on. the starters then the main course and so on, culminating with the sweet dishes. i resist to name the dishes, so one can have a first hand experience. but plan ahead or you will be left to wait, luckily for us one of our friend had booked earlier.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chukafa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Visit to Mainland China, Guwahati”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have visited Mainland China quite a few times by now, and every time I did, I would like to say,- it was redeeming. The food is great and so is the service. However, among all the dishes I enjoyed there, the best was fried rice wrapped in lotus leave. It is hard to forget the aroma of it. The introduction of buffet service sometimes back is equally redeeming, especially when you are in a hurry, but otherwise, you can always be relaxed enough to enjoy good food with good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rdeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tezpur, Assam, India
1 review
“Great place to dine... esp if you are a chinese food lover”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Good place to hang out with friends or family. you will get good value of money if you are a chinese food lover.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saikat_aec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just after watching a movie movie in Dona planet, we happened to see this place at the exit of the movie hall, and we decided to have dinner here. The placed was really good and we loved the ambiance. The menu was pretty long and had surprisingly wide variety of dishes. It turned out to be less expensive than we had thought initially, and the food was totally worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

 
Guwahati, Assam
Guwahati, Assam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing