We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Family Guest House” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverview Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverview Guest House
Ranked #2 of 87 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kohima, Nagaland, India
2 reviews
“A Good Family Guest House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A cozy home like guest house, pleasant environment. Good for family holiday, but would think twice for other trips. The services can improve and maybe they can provide uniforms for the service boy to make it a little more professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    48
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
35
21
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed a night with a friend who had an early morning train to catch to Nagaland after arriving from an afternoon flight from Chennai. Very decent rooms and for the price, perfectly comfortable very spacious room with amenities like A/C, Flat screen tv, small balcony. clean and comfortable room. They gave the 5:00 a.m. wake-up call tea with biscuit. Nothing to complain about ... Would definitely suggest this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed for one night in Guwahati on my way back from Bhutan to Delhi. The staff is really generous. They arranged for a late check-in at 1AM although they normally close at 11PM. Rooms were clean and sorted when we reached. They also allowed a late check-out.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are typically made like a suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anish1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

During an official trip to Guwahati in December, we chose to stay at Aaditya Riverview Guest House and found it very good in terms of hospitality, service, food and cleanliness. The guest house is located at a very convenient and posh location easily approachable from all the corners of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha_mathur01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Though I did not get a chance to visit the guest house, I had a pleasant experience dealing with them, and their assistance was great. I had to cancel my booking and they refunded the money without any deductions asap. From that I gather they will be more than helpful in any dealings with them. They reply prompt and keep in touch and understand the requirements well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyadarshiniAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I have visited Guwahati in this puja(Oct 2012) and stayed in this guest house.The position of this place is very nice and good.You will have a clear view of river Bramhaputra from room.The stay was an average one.For 1 to 2 days stay it is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koyel_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level Contributor
150 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Spent there just one night after coming down from Bhutan before flying out to Calcutta. But what a night! When we entered the run down and dirty room "with riverview" it was a bit warm inside- 37 to 40 degrees C or so. So we turned on the AC- and now we could choose cholera or black death.
I´ve never heard such a noisy AC. After definetely no sleep we were happy when taxi to airport showed up early in the morning. By the way- the taxi was arranged by the owner of this B&B and completely overpriced.
AVOID THIS LOUSY PLACE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#16 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brahamputra Ashok
Hotel Brahamputra Ashok
#14 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Guest House

Property: Riverview Guest House
Address: 152, Mahatma Gandhi Road, | Uzanbazar Riverside, Opp "Sati Radhika Park" Maingate,, Guwahati 781001, India (Formerly Aaditya Riverview Guest House)
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come n stay with us for a song i.E. Sizzling summer rates starting at just Rs1250/- for A/C rooms.Welcome to the RGH, overlooking the mighty Brahmaputra and only a 5 minutes walk from the Gauhati High Court & The Brahmaputra Ashok Hotel. The suites & rooms offer an enchanting view of the river & its islands and are matched by efficient services of the staff - The LGNB Int'l Airport is 45 min drive & City Rail Station 10mts; World famous Kamakhya Temple 20 mts drive; Squeaky clean spacious rooms/baths,Power backup, limited WiFi Broadband for our patrons, delicious home-cooked meals, secured parking, affordable homely ambience. The state's Governor's residence is in the neighborhood and that adds to a safer locality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing