We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with inefficient staff”
Review of Greenwood Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenwood Resort
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The location, ambience & the layout is excellent. But the staff is lazy, inefficient & laidback. Totally unprofessional. You will loose your temper if you stay there.
They should be trained well before embarking on the job of hospitality. People are willing to pay provided they get the best possible service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babulvai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Its a very good hotel/resort and the cottages are nice and cozy and the conference halls along with the live music is great.Food/Drinks are nice and services are also good and fast.One little problem though is that one has to get packed up before retiring for the night as I could not find nearby shops/hawker.

Room Tip: One should go with family or also with friends.....it serves right for both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

27th Nov'11 night was fabulous at Greenwood resort, located at Madhav Nagar, Khanapara, NH-37,Guwahati-22. Me with 5 of my family members had a wonderful dinner with the sparkled lighting...It was very peaceful evening and very attractive restaurant huts..Specious place...And i loved the one and only Chicken Masala curry. But the rest were in vain like: chilly prawn fry, chilly chicken,Butter nun..

Just one suggestion to GR management i.e Please upgrade the cooking team to standard level to make delicious/Tasty dishes so that menu charges becomes faded and reasonable....And not to take too long time on serving the plates with dishes...Otherwise hungry people will be on hunger-strike..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed here a night after a visit to Kaziranga prior to catching a flight back from Guwahati to Kolkata. it is a spacious hotel in landscaped gardens well set back from the busy NH37 and avoids the need to travel to the centre of Guwahati. The grounds are beautifully maintained with attractive plants, many mature trees and carefully trimmed creepers on some walls shaped as birds or animals. The room was immaculate and the service was very good. The NH37 and the surrounding hills are under considerable development, but for now the hotel is a great place to stay and we would go again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lizziesbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I've traveled extensively in Eastern India and, to date, this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. While the facilities and grounds are good, the service is horrible. They claim to have a buffet breakfast, but they only provide it when there are large groups. It took my colleague one hour to have her breakfast delivered to the room. The restaurant is noisy and nothing special. But, what really makes this hotel bad is that during monsoon season, any heavy rain will wash out the road in front of the hotel, making it impassible. Yes, no cars can enter or exit the hotel if it rains. While the locals all appear to know this, the hotel did not warn us when we made reservations and, again, did not warn us when the rain started. We missed several very important meetings because we could not leave the hotel. We were late for our most important meeting - and made it only because contacts from the local government came and built a temporary bridge to walk across and sent cars for us. The hotel staff did not assist in any way in our struggle to leave the hotel and make our meeting. In fact, at one point the staff told us the road was open and only when we drove to the road did we discover it was not! We checked out a day early and they charged us for both nights!! They did not apologize or express any regret that they had almost ruined our work trip. Some of us refused to pay the hotel bill - and the hotel is still insisting that we pay. Again, in requesting payment, the hotel made no apology and did not even acknowledge that they did anything wrong by not advising us about the road.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
8.1 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 67 in Guwahati
174 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#40 of 67 in Guwahati
11 reviews
12.7 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#24 of 67 in Guwahati
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 67 in Guwahati
378 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#19 of 67 in Guwahati
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 67 in Guwahati
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Resort

Address: G.S. Road, Madhab Nagar, Khanapara, Guwahati 781022, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £29 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing