We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surrounded by greeneries an island of tranquility”
Review of Greenwood Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenwood Resort
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surrounded by greeneries an island of tranquility”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Greenwood resort away from the congestion of Guwahati. The lush green environment set in the most picturesque surrounding makes Greenwood Resort the perfect place for holiday.
Fantastic place to have fun with family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulGuptaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just 15 minutes away from the city on the Guwahati Shillong Highway is this oasis of calm which is ideal to unwind yourself. The resort has a modest bar and restaurant and a swimming pool, although the pool could be a little deeper.There are rooms to suit everyone's budget and privacy is guaranteed in the quaint cottages dotting the resort.

Room Tip: Choose the cottages which are a little distant from the main area if you are looking for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron10456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The location, ambience & the layout is excellent. But the staff is lazy, inefficient & laidback. Totally unprofessional. You will loose your temper if you stay there.
They should be trained well before embarking on the job of hospitality. People are willing to pay provided they get the best possible service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babulvai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Aizawl, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Its a very good hotel/resort and the cottages are nice and cozy and the conference halls along with the live music is great.Food/Drinks are nice and services are also good and fast.One little problem though is that one has to get packed up before retiring for the night as I could not find nearby shops/hawker.

Room Tip: One should go with family or also with friends.....it serves right for both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

27th Nov'11 night was fabulous at Greenwood resort, located at Madhav Nagar, Khanapara, NH-37,Guwahati-22. Me with 5 of my family members had a wonderful dinner with the sparkled lighting...It was very peaceful evening and very attractive restaurant huts..Specious place...And i loved the one and only Chicken Masala curry. But the rest were in vain like: chilly prawn fry, chilly chicken,Butter nun..

Just one suggestion to GR management i.e Please upgrade the cooking team to standard level to make delicious/Tasty dishes so that menu charges becomes faded and reasonable....And not to take too long time on serving the plates with dishes...Otherwise hungry people will be on hunger-strike..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed here a night after a visit to Kaziranga prior to catching a flight back from Guwahati to Kolkata. it is a spacious hotel in landscaped gardens well set back from the busy NH37 and avoids the need to travel to the centre of Guwahati. The grounds are beautifully maintained with attractive plants, many mature trees and carefully trimmed creepers on some walls shaped as birds or animals. The room was immaculate and the service was very good. The NH37 and the surrounding hills are under considerable development, but for now the hotel is a great place to stay and we would go again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizziesbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I've traveled extensively in Eastern India and, to date, this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. While the facilities and grounds are good, the service is horrible. They claim to have a buffet breakfast, but they only provide it when there are large groups. It took my colleague one hour to have her breakfast delivered to the room. The restaurant is noisy and nothing special. But, what really makes this hotel bad is that during monsoon season, any heavy rain will wash out the road in front of the hotel, making it impassible. Yes, no cars can enter or exit the hotel if it rains. While the locals all appear to know this, the hotel did not warn us when we made reservations and, again, did not warn us when the rain started. We missed several very important meetings because we could not leave the hotel. We were late for our most important meeting - and made it only because contacts from the local government came and built a temporary bridge to walk across and sent cars for us. The hotel staff did not assist in any way in our struggle to leave the hotel and make our meeting. In fact, at one point the staff told us the road was open and only when we drove to the road did we discover it was not! We checked out a day early and they charged us for both nights!! They did not apologize or express any regret that they had almost ruined our work trip. Some of us refused to pay the hotel bill - and the hotel is still insisting that we pay. Again, in requesting payment, the hotel made no apology and did not even acknowledge that they did anything wrong by not advising us about the road.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
4.4 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 61 in Guwahati
167 reviews
9.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#28 of 61 in Guwahati
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#19 of 61 in Guwahati
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#8 of 61 in Guwahati
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Resort

Property: Greenwood Resort
Address: G.S. Road, Madhab Nagar, Khanapara, Guwahati 781022, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing