We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Palace Hotel Guwahati, A Very Good Hotel”
Review of City Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Palace Hotel
Ranked #39 of 90 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“City Palace Hotel Guwahati, A Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very good budget hotel in the heart of the Guwahati city (Paltan Bazar). Located in a very good location. Can easily accesible to Airport (22 KM), State Transport Bus Station and major private long distance bus operators, Railway Station(walking distance). Room service was Excellent. A very good hotel to stay. Rooms are clean and hygiene. Warm feeling.

Room Tip: You van choose any side of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepjyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    14
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Itanagar, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Its situated right in the transportation hub of Guwahati, Paltan Bazar. Walking distance from the railway station and a stone throw away from the Assam State transport bus station.Taxi, Autos are all in the neighborhood .Its convenient for people who arrive early morn ,,when almost all the hotels are closed.Its open 24/7 and the security people have been taught courtesy and manners. The rooms start from around 1300 to 4000 INR ,depending upon your choice and budget. Most of the rooms have AC and running hot water and the bathrooms are clean.The room size n beds are decent. And some of the better ones have minibars (empty of course).One peculiar thing I noticed is that they serve complimentary breakfast in the room itself .But the choice are limited to either puri or bread/ toast .Two pieces each. But what makes me stay there whenever I am in town is the basement parking lot .Since this particular area hotels have very little or no parking spaces at all for the lodgers. And like I said earlier its open any time but with proper gate and guards. All in all its a smart choice to stay while in Ghy. Heed me n have very happy stay .

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper rooms ,since there is not much difference. But take the higher priced ones if wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxfreeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

this hotel is located in the heart of the city.just few meters away from the station & ASTC state transport & 20km from the airport.since it is in the market area so plenty of options for shopping.it has its own restaurant. room service is also provided.food was ok.standard a/c room tariff is Rs1350.though starting range is Rs900(single non a/c).
Facilities provided-24hrs hot n cold water ,power back up,car rental,doctor on call etc.
Main advantages of this hotel are its location,cleanliness and its reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aizawl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The theme says it all, Located opposite State Bus Station, Hotel City Palace is stone's throw away from railway station, just a few walk, there is Mega mart Vishal and Metro Bazar, Room are cozy and clean, Service is excellent. Its a three star I guess .. there is definately hot and cold water (with out bucket). There is parking facilities at the baseman, from there you can directly go to the reception through lift. One unique think about this hotel is that there is Koaroke bar at the second floor singers enteraining you from 8-11 pm.
Its a must vist Hotel with a resonable price....

Room Tip: hotel city palace in face book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 533Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
55.7 mi away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#5 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
69.3 mi away
Prag Continental
Prag Continental
#51 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
69.2 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.8 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#18 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
64.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
67.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#36 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Palace Hotel

Property: City Palace Hotel
Address: Opp. ASTC, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing