We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms, friendly staff, good wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Ranked #53 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Room and the hotel was clean, and comfortable. wifi worked well and staff was very friendly and helpful, though their english was quite bad. There was small problem with shower, but they fixed it while I was dining. The air conditioner worked well and everything else too. It was quite quiet in hotel, though it is next to a school.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylli_estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

One more, Live review straight from 'The Hotel'. Fresh off the oven, as they say. :)

So, I moved from Ginger to another experiment of mine.
A brand new hotel in Guwahati (Am told that they launched in July).
New hotels have obvious advantage and attraction.
So does this hotel have the same. Good looking rooms. Mostly all with similar fixtures. Updated interiors, tasteful lighting (all PHILIPS!!) and a shower cubicle. Wish the designer was abit more adventurous and had defied the all-wood look. But that is ok.

Wi-fi is fast and complimentary.

Like most new hotels this one has its similar challenges.
Untested, mostly less skilled staff, which in Guwahati, let me tell you is a huge paucity.
Not all that they say is available. No Fridge in room. No tea kettle service. yet.

Room Service is very slow. Very Very slow.
That on day when the hotel was not packed...far from it.
But when the food arrived... it was always very good. Taste, not overly rich and always served by this always smiling room service boy. :)
The Chef is god and well meaning. Maybe the kitchen needs a good leader.
I preferred vegetarian thru my stay and each dish was very nice.
{They must start making South Indian Breakfast items. Dosa, Idli, Vada and Upma etc. It is there in the Menu but they do not serve. If they managed it, it will mean healthy variety to the otherwise very unhealthy 'Parantha, Puri, Bhatura fare..
The owners must work on few architectural issues, which I guess is part of teething trouble.

And the hotel's efforts need to be encouraged. Its difficult to get a decent hotel at a good price in Guwahati. This can be one.

Overall, the first impression is promising. There are glitches but nothing that the management can not handle.

Room Tip: The road facing rooms are larger but more expensive and not sure if they are sound proof.. No harm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It was nice stay in Lilawati grand. I stayed 2 nights in your hotel, very helpful staffs & cleanliness was good.. location is good ... food quality is good as per rates. i will definitely stay in your hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Superb rooms are specious & road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 672NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Guwahati & have stayed many hotels there, recently stayed in this beautiful hotel.Conveniently located, plush rooms, decent menu choice, smiling & very courteous employees..You get comp WIFI..will surely visit on my next trip..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOHAINS, Owner at Hotel Lilawati Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Sir,

Thank you very much for the positive review about the hotel and staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Lilawati Grand. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Lilawati Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hotel is just 30 minutes drive from the airport, so one can avoid the city traffic. The hotel is near the main shopping Hub in Guwahati Fancy Bazar and Panbazar . From my view its a good hotel with all modern facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VinaBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I attended a seminar in hotel Lilawati Grand conference hall of NextEducation. Wifi reception was very good in the hall. We used skype for video conference. Tandoor chicken and club sandwich was nicely prepared. Definately a well equipped modern hotel, will visit again .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Lilawati Grand is a newly opened hotel. Must say rooms are very clean. rooms have central air condition. Bathrooms have enclosure. Overall safe and well managed hotel in Guwahati to which any traveller shall admit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pradeep534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#41 of 67 in Guwahati
11 reviews
3.2 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#36 of 67 in Guwahati
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
OYO 2955 Rituraj
OYO 2955 Rituraj
#56 of 67 in Guwahati
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 67 in Guwahati
174 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 67 in Guwahati
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#17 of 67 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilawati Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilawati Grand

Address: MN Road, Near Don Bosco School | Panbazar, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lilawati Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avail 5 star facilities at throwaway prices at the heart of the central business district of Guwahati, the gateway to North East India. We serve you with Indian, South Indian, Tandoor, Chinese, Continental and American dishes at our multi-cuisine restaurant. Chilled Beer and Wine is our specialty. Imported whiskey and Indian varieties adorn our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lilawati Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing