We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combination of healthy and deep taste”
Review of Naga Kitchen

Naga Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 704 Restaurants in Guwahati
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Combination of healthy and deep taste”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was dream come true. For the first time in my life I've tested something which could give both, healthy and tasty dishes boldly.
All dishes are steamed/boiled and prepared traditionaly. Fair warning though, if you don't like spicy food, you better avoid it (though I must add that all the spiciness are achieved with herbals, so these are healthy)
Cheap too, for less than Rs.200, one could enjoy a satisfied dinner.
OK service, fine ambiance.
If you really wanna get out of all those junk foods and taste a magic, just GO there, PERIOD.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food was delicious”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was lucky to be at Naga Kitchen, thanks to my local friends for taking me to this place. Got the opportunity to taste delicious Naga food, will love to come here again on my next visit to this city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Blocker_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is the place to have the best food from Nagaland. Amazing Non Vegetarian dishes. People who like Spicy food would go crazy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank assamholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharagpur, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Real Delicacy”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were already on a fast as in the morning we were visiting The Kamakhya Temple and the Umanada Temple. Now we really wanted some delicious food to satisfy our hunger. The Naga Kichen was where our driver took us. This restaurant provides superb non-vegetarian cuisine including chicken, mutton and pork. As my family is a bit conservative regarding trying new food so we ordered our age old Chinese. Though one can enjoy the delicious Naga cuisine here along with several other stuff. The view of the city road was also nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ria110494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Visit the new one in G S Road. Good ambience with view of road and traffic. We have been there a few times if not many times.
Parking though might be a problem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BinayakDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naga Kitchen also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Been to Naga Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing