We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dine At Spice route Guwahati”
Review of Spice Route

Spice Route
Ranked #21 of 706 Restaurants in Guwahati
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Dine At Spice route Guwahati”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

spice route is located far away from my house but my experience of a dine was awesome . i went there at saturday night . we have really awesome food as well as very melody song the manager was very polite and the food was serve at perfect time the waiter was very polite and the food was reaaly awesome . one must visit there if they visit guwahati.........

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aminur islam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Famous spicy food restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located in dispur, a good option for spicy food restaurant for food lovers in Guwahati.
Seating arrangement is also very nice, with private seating option is good.
Ideal for lunch, dinner and drinks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepankar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The best thing I like about this restaurant is it's ambiance, contemporary yet classy. Choice of food is excellent & service is great. Location is very convenient. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Guwahati.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dipti_Gogoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance, Awesome food...”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I would like to congratulate the restaurant management for hiring some of the best cooks in the industry! Their food is simply heavenly. Their jeera rice is a personal favorite. Its so light yet tasty that it will leave you craving for more. What do I say about their menu, its quite extensive. Their veg section as well as the non veg (inc sea food) is simply amongst the best one can find in Guwahati. I have been to this place number of times now, and I have never been disappointed. It always is a typical case of 'Pet Bhar Gaya magar Dil Nahin' for me. The ambiance is very good and the decor is also awesome. Someone has spent a lot of time in deciding the interiors. There's ample parking space and they also provide valet parking. Located in a good place, right on the busy G.S Road, I suggest one does not waste time and visit this place ASAP. Meal for two will come to around 1000/- (excluding drinks)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shradhanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Guwahatis { pride & joy } 5*”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is the only stand alone restaurent cum bar the city has with some class & quality where you can take state guests without hesitation.

The property where it is localted is in prime city area and the restaurent is in two levels which means high rentels so things are expensive but then quality comes at a price and their regulars understand that.

Best part is it is being conceived and run by a local chap unlike Mainland China the chain.

Just remember that the servings are not only expensive but small as well and their card swipe machine never seems to work, so allways carry cash or have to leave others and drive to the nearest ATM.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeOngLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Route also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Been to Spice Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing