We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Ambience”
Review of Cream Centre - CLOSED

Cream Centre
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ambience is very nice and the service is fast and the waiters are friendly. Nice place to hangout with family and friends, good for veggies !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Jalandeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been saved by this joint after hangover effect of Pujo Holidays that has gripped this part of the country.
Service: excellent
Ambiance: definitely by far the best amongst Guwahauti joints
Food: really good
Overall: definitely worth a try

Thank PavalikaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit_Dhandharia, Owner at Cream Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Firstly, thanks a lot for your appreciation. We are delighted to receive such candid and meticulous feedback from you!
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you a lot for your honest words and hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards
Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is a nice restaurant for the vegetarian. I went there with my friends on last Saturday (28-09-13). We took Chola Bhature. This is one of the biggest 'bhature' I have seen ever in any restaurant in the country. The food is delicious and the environment is cool. But we felt a little discomfort for A.C. As it was started just after our entry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rupjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit_Dhandharia, Owner at Cream Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Rupjyoti,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for the appreciation. We have noted the thing you mentioned regarding the AC, we shall definitely look into the same and make sure the same is not repeated in future.

Thanks

Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Starters are really awesome especially the Nachos
North Indian Items are satisfactory
I Think its a good restaurant for Jains also in Guwahati because it prepares food especially for Jain people and its I think one the veg edge/restaurant in Guwahati, Asom

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarawgiharshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit_Dhandharia, Owner at Cream Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

HI Harshit,

We thank you for your valuable comments posted here. It really motivates us to achieve even better highs. Yes, we do have dishes which can be specially prepared for our Jain friends.

Hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Thanks
Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I tried and tried and ultimately found out that though the place has spent lots on good decor they might have missed the main point keeping the cook happy.

Maybe a wrong manager or maybe a low pay or maybe a wrong management has kept the kitchen team in a boiled atmosphare it seems coz the food tastes great at times and horrible sometimes. They even served a burnt butter nan twice which made me stop visiting the place altogether.

So visit if you wish and be at the cooks mercy, if mood in kitchen is good you get good food otherwise you may feel like calling the manager and shouting your throat ut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeOngLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cream Centre also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing